Nnl Fresh Wort Packs

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wyatt_girth

Reaction score
Heya,
Just wondering if anyone has tried the NNL fresh wort packs, specifically the 'Sparkling Blonde'. Are these good to go as is? or should I add extra hops? I have never used one before but have picked one up as an easy-pleaser for my first keg fill.
thanks
wyatt

I haven't used a fresh wort kit yet but I'm picking up one on Monday to give a try (a Lager, something to have ready in Spring).

No reviews of the sparking on hbkitreviews.com, but if it's like most of the others it'll be a very nice drop. If you're looking for an easy-pleaser I'd say just add water and the yeast. For a bit more flavour and strength, just don't add quite as much water as the instructions say. You'll also then have a good benchmark for what to add if there are additional items required.

Heya,
Just wondering if anyone has tried the NNL fresh wort packs, specifically the 'Sparkling Blonde'. Are these good to go as is? or should I add extra hops? I have never used one before but have picked one up as an easy-pleaser for my first keg fill.
thanks
wyatt

I've used most if not all of the nnl stuff. The blonde a few times with US56 (05). I make up to 20litres for kegging and add some dme to get it to 5% abv unless my gravity machine is reading wrong. Buy one you wont be dissapointed. An easy way to make beer

daniel

Heya,
thanks
wyatt

Hi Wyatt,

As another 1/3rd of NNL (or 90% based on mass) I think that I can help.