New to AHB from toowoomba

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

notnerb

Reaction score
Hi from Toowoomba,

I have been brewing for several years now K&K mostly and some extract, but am venturing into the unknown of AG.

I hope to pick up hints, tips and advice from fellow members.

Cheers Notnerb

Welcome

What AG systems are you considering?

A lot of great information and good advice here

Cheers

Hi Notnerb,

We've got a pretty good AG scene here in Toowoomba. Make sure you get down and see the Pete, Anthony and Mitch at the HBS on James Street, good gear and ingredients and advice. We've also got a brew club which generally meets monthly, next meeting will probably be towards the end of next month.

We also have a facebook group which is better for keeping updated on what's happening locally. https://www.facebook.com/groups/TooSOBA/

If you request membership in the facebook group maybe pm me here with your real name so I know to add you, we get a lot of spam requests

Welcome to AHB, we reckon you should like it here.

Today Toowoomba has a really helpful community of home brewers that continues to grow, I lived there for decades until four years ago it was quite a struggle to connect with other local brewers. As per earle though things are now vastly improved with the club, group and other functions (e.g. case swap), plus the guys at the James St LHBS do indeed have their finger on the pulse, they're really switched on and you can't go wrong by walking in there.

I ummed and ahhed over AG systems and with some considerable research decided to go with the Grainfather.
Did my first AG in the bad boy last weekend and I have definitely learnt some lessons for next brew.
I did drop into James st LHBS for grain bill. They were most helpful.