Need a recipe with the following ingredients

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bobos Brews

Reaction score
I am new to all grain and have researched what to do and have accumulated some ingredients from friends who aren't doing any brews any time soon and so I'm looking for a recipe I can use the following in.
I have about
20kg of Traditional Ale Malt,
1kg of crystal,
1kg chocolate,
1 kg of carapils.
I have ample amounts of Nelson Hops as well as galaxy and Amarillo.

Just after a general recipe and can adjust to what quantities I'm looking to make. Thanks

One of my standard brews is approx 95% pale and 5% crystal, then whatever hops I feel like playing around with at the time. Have just done one with mostly amarillo and some late galaxy, carbing at the moment so have yet to try it.

I am new to all grain and have researched what to do and have accumulated some ingredients from friends who aren't doing any brews any time soon and so I'm looking for a recipe I can use the following in.
I have about
20kg of Traditional Ale Malt,
1kg of crystal,
1kg chocolate,
1 kg of carapils.
I have ample amounts of Nelson Hops as well as galaxy and Amarillo.

Just after a general recipe and can adjust to what quantities I'm looking to make. Thanks
90 to 95 % base malt with the balance crystal/carapils, hopped around 40 IBU with mainly late additions and dry hopping with any of the hops you have will make a nice pale ale. You have the right ratio of these malts to make four or five single batches depending on gravity and efficiency, you could experiment using only one each of the hops you have to get a feel for each of them and then apply that learning to the ultimate brew.