Multi Keg Set Ups

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

The Pope

Reaction score
I am currently building a kegerator and want to have 2 kegs on tap at anytime.
I have the kegs, 2x taps etc but what I need to know is once both kegs are carbonated, cooled and ready for consumption how do I get the gas supply to both kegs while in use?

I am pretty new to all of this so if you could link to pics of items needed and a brief description it would be much appreciated...

A T-peice connector from one of the sponsors is what you are probably looking for.

Craftbrewer Fittings - the T-piece is top of page on this list.

Thanks Raven.
So with a simple T-piece (as seen below), I can run 15psi pouring pressure to both kegs while using them yeah?
teebarb-ss.jpg

Just another question.
Do different beers have different pouring pressures or is 15psi usually it for all types?
Just wondering if I will have issues if I use a T -piece is all... (I mean on beers with different consistency)

So with a simple T-piece (as seen below), I can run 15psi pourign pressure to both kegs while using them yeah?

Yes this will work perfectly.

Just another question.
Do different beers have different pouring pressures or is 15psi usually it for all types?
Just wondering if I will have issues if I use a T -piece is all...

the pressure that you serve at will equalize with the keg...so in time the carbonation of the keg will become 15psi aswell. No matter the beer in the keg they will all do this .... if you drink all of your beers with the same carbonation then there is no issue...however if you want one carbonated higher/lower than the other than you will need a dual reg setup...but that will obviously cost more $$

Just wondering if I will have issues if I use a T -piece is all...