Melbourne Malt Bulk Buy 2 (new Prices)

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

yeungnut

Reaction score
Hi All,

Sorry for starting a new post but I thought it would be easier. I have just received a price list from David Cryer for malt prices for Melbourne pickup for orders prior to the first of April. There is considerable difference to what I had posted previously which was from Darren's Adelaide Bulk Buy which included freight costs. I didn't know of this difference at the time as I'm new to this.

I'm not out to make any money on this purchase so I will email all interested the new price list but to give you an idea of the costs per bag (25kg) depending on base or specialty:

Barrett Burston : $25-37
Weyerman :$38-$64
Bairds: $38-$64

Cheers

Phil

Phil,

They are good prices.

cheers

Darren

Hi All,

Sorry for starting a new post but I thought it would be easier. I have just received a price list from David Cryer for malt prices for Melbourne pickup for orders prior to the first of April. There is considerable difference to what I had posted previously which was from Darren's Adelaide Bulk Buy which included freight costs. I didn't know of this difference at the time as I'm new to this.

I'm not out to make any money on this purchase so I will email all interested the new price list but to give you an idea of the costs per bag (25kg) depending on base or specialty:

Barrett Burston : $25-37
Weyerman :$38-$64
Bairds: $38-$64

Cheers

Phil

Thanks for the heads up Darren,

It has certainly sparked more interest.

Cheers

Phil

The total is now up to 325kg. So only 7 bags to go.

Phil

I'll take a bag of the Weyerman Pilsner, Vienna and the dark munich.

Any specialty bags being split by anyone?

cheers
johnno