Labourer's Homebrew

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Blackapple

Reaction score
I'm a builder and was talking to a labourer recently about my homebrew.

Need to point out at this point, he's not the sharpest spoon in the draw.....

Went something like this:

Me: Yeah I've been brewing for a while now.
L:I had a go at that once
Me: Really?(Struggles to mix concrete...Homebrew?)
L: Yeah, didnt like it
Me: Why not?
L:Didn't taste like VEEBEEE
Me:What recipe did you use?
L: Dunno...couldnt wait for it to finish so I drank it all before I was supposed to bottle it.
Me: You drank it straight from the fermenter.........
L:Yep
Me: After how long?
L:2 days after I made it
(not worth the argument)
Me: I see
L: Yeah it wasnt bad, not VB tho, besides anyone can do it after all its not rocket surgery!

Never argue with an idiot, they only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.

Cheers

:lol: Not after that story you don't.

Well told. Thanks for the laugh.

he must have iron guts to be able to drink it at that stage. :icon_vomit:

Sculling back a kit beer 2 days into fermentation, awesome! It was probably better than VB.....

Massive sugar and yeast hit. Classic.

Better for you than VB.

I could write a full sitcom season on this sort of stuff in just the last 3 weeks. And I reckon it would be very funny, just not when your in the middle of it. And yeh, there is a builder involved here too.

I had a dude tell me about the great beer he used to drink in Europe where he worked for 10 years, and he liked the Pilseners. So I offered him to try a Czech Pils I had made. Well there was no feed back, (he took it home) and so after quite a while I asked how the beer went, and here's the response. "It tasted like Homebrew, .... not quite as good as Carlton Cold".

That was one waste of a good beer.