June Long (brew) Weekend 2007

Duff

Worst Website Ever....
Over in the West they do it different, but for the rest of us a three day weekend beckons. Apart from the V8's at Eastern Creek and multiple games of football on TV, are you planning on brewing up a storm?

I'll be doing a bit of work Saturday, but at some stage Sunday or Monday (or both) some receipes await. A Pilsner, Robust Porter, Weizen or Hopburst will emerge here. Will probably fire up the Webber as well at some stage :beerbang:

What are you brewing this long weekend?

Thanks to Channel Seven and Ten hating each other, us poor South Aussies dont get to see the V8s until 10:30 at night...
Means more time for sampling the produce before it comes on...

Cheers and Beers

Robbo

I should probably do my case swap contribution but instead will brew a West Coast Style AAA. The recipe is on the laptop but believe me its huge :D

I am having four days of starting Friday.

I will probably not be brewing as I have been brewing nearly every weekend. I may bottle a batch and rack one and start another fermenting but that will be it.

I just want to rest.

johnno

im have 4 days off as well giving my shed a tidy up tonight and start brewing from tomorrow night :D
using my last 2 extract sludge tins "a pale and a amber with amerillo and cascade hops" and bottling and kegging my cubes on friday.

On saturday ill try my first biab :beerbang: (grain arrived today) with the scooby do recipe

(satdy night ill probably try for a baby brewer :p its hard work)

sunday is brew sampling day

monday rest and maybe a few rcovery beers :)

I plan to get the Smoked Scotch Ale brewed. Was going to be Friday night, now looking like Sun/Mon.

I think i will do a Dry Irish Stout and if i get time a weizen.

I'm with Kingy, brewing that is :p . I am hopefully going to be doing my first BIAB on Sunday. If not then my wife's going away on Monday, so will try then.
I already have 2 girls, so no need to try for anymore, although practicing can't hurt :D
Eric

Good stuff Eric Hope it goes well mate

Thanks Duff, so do I mate. Even if it doesn't I know I am going to have fun.

Sierra Nevada Pale clone and a Belgian Wit. Will try to knock them both out on Sunday if I'm up early enough. Yeast starters currently waiting patiently in the cupboard... :chug:

I have heaps of beer on tap concentrating on drinking it .

However if you want a GRRRRR8 beer !!!!

Do yourself a flavour and brew 'Smicks ESB' recipe in the AHB Database!

Its a bladdy ripper .

Pumpy :)

A slightly modified Screwtops Smoked Irish Red for the July Case-swap (unless it gets misdirected into a keg for me :) ) and a Forecks Pale Ale for a army mates BBQ piss-up.

Supposed to be camping but with the continued rain, yes rain, up here might be giving it a miss in which case I'm thinking another IPA. English or American, haven't decided yet.

Either that or an ESB perhaps.

Might go an click a sponsors link and see what takes my fancy :)

Something, anything, so long as it's beer. Haven't brewed for over 8 weeks and I need a fix. The brewery is stocked, nearly 200Kg of grain, heaps of hops in the freezer, and plenty of yeast varieties. I just need time, something I've not had any of since arriving home a week ago. Business and making money has seriously interferred with having fun and brewing, need to get priorities back in order.

Supposed to be camping but with the continued rain, yes rain, up here might be giving it a miss in which case I'm thinking another IPA. English or American, haven't decided yet.

Either that or an ESB perhaps.

Might go an click a sponsors link and see what takes my fancy :)

Go the Smicks ESB BC

Pumpy ;)

Go the Smicks ESB BC

Pumpy ;)

Pumpy,

You need to be a part of at least one of the swaps in the NSW Case swaps at some point. That way, not only can you enjoy great ESB's like Schmick's, but a variety of others whilst contributing your own :)

PS: ReVox how did it turn out? :)