Ideas For Basic/beginner Ag Recipies

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PhilS

Reaction score
Due to the enormous resource this site provides, I believe am ready to test run a few basic AG recipies.

I have tried the kit & kilo's, ESB fresh wort kits & had a go at few AG's several years back.

The only problems I can forsee is that I don't have a brew fridge (needs new compressor) so a style along the lines Ale would be good. Secondly, I also don't have a wort chiller to give me a good cold break. The rest of the equipment is ready :beer:

I'd like to have a go a at one or two recipies before I use my home grown hops.

Basically I am asking for help on a few tried & proven recipies that as a beginner, I could use to gain confidence if anyone is kind enough to submit.

Maybe the "Recipes" section can accomodate this in stages for the budding adventurer, say from Beginner, intermediate & advanced?

It's not my intention to open a can of worms, but a path that all beginners may follow.

Phil