Fully Automated Brewing System

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brewme

Reaction score
Hi,

I have been reading, with great interest, the input from all about the Speidel Braumeister system.

I have been brewing the basic K&K for nearly 2 years with the odd Extract brew and a BIAB and now want a change.

When I first saw the 3V system, I knew I had to have one. After a while, the thought of having jet engine burners around the house, turned me off.

Then along came an overpriced urn with all the bells and whistles to start making a real beer. No need to have it on a big trolley to wheel it around the yard. Won't raise the temp in your garage from 40c to 60C in the summer. Just set and forget. No need to sit around and watch while the jets are burning as with the gas system. If you want to, you can and observe the processes it goes through. Go do the lawns. Go to bed. Come back in a couple of hours and it's all done for you.

This fully automated (except the cooling process) computerised system is a beauty. It's on my shopping list for early 2011.

HOW TO JUSTIFY BUYING ONE:

I'm sure a lot of you have brewed more than me. I've just kegged/bottled my 52nd batch at 23 litres each. That's 60 stubbies per batch. That's 2 1/2 cartons per batch. A carton of cheap commercial swill is about $32/carton. To buy 2 1/2 cartons = $80. So, $80 X 52 = $4160 to buy from a bottlo. Cost me less then $20 per batch to make = less then $1040.

$4160.00
$1040.00-
________
$3120.00............My savings so far.

I also make my own spirits. So I can easily justify getting one of these little beauties.

Any excuse will do.

Cheers

I can understand brewers/beerdrinkers that like to do it this way but for myself I wouldn't bother brewing if this was how it was always done.