Brisbane Bulk Buy - Any Interest?

Anytime from 8am guys...

Grain will be kept in the shed with rat bait down to hopefully keep the rodents at bay, but I wouldn't be leaving it for too long :unsure:

Cheers ross

I'll be there earlyish, hmmm mash-in the first at 12.30pm??? B)

Sqyre,

I too can be there early Saturday morning (depending on the time Ross specifies), to take advantage of your kind offer of scales and sacks.

My split guys - Troydo, Bconnery & Hockadays, how are you placed?

I'll check what's on this weekend but should be fine to get there sort of 9/10/11 timeframes.

Ben

Anytime from 8am guys...

8:01 IT IS!!
As long as i dont miss the Carbrook turnoff and have to drive all the way to KinKin to turn around again... :rolleyes:

My split buddies are Browndog, NickB, Bconnery and Lefty2446.
I will divide up our splits, if your not there Sat morning i will bag em and Tag em with your names and leave them on the pallet for collection later.

Sqyre.. :icon_cheers:

My split buddies are Browndog, NickB, Bconnery and Lefty2446.
I will divide up our splits, if your not there Sat morning i will bag em and Tag em with your names and leave them on the pallet for collection later.

That was assuming you guys can collect later that day...
Tony, I could possibly take yours back to my place if you can't get to Ross's saturday.

Moose i believe is fine,
Nick and Lefty i assume you would prefer travel to Ross's rather then to Beaudesert for collection? :p
(not to mention i have Rats too.. :( )

Sqyre... ;)

I will be coming in early Saturday morning, so I can take Browndog's back with me if that suits.
My buddy splits are Troydo (vienna), and bconnery/wrenny (munich). I can also divide and leave on the pallet for collection if that is suitable.

I should be there in plenty of time to catch up with my splitters :)

Otherwise I'll collect by tagged bagged grain and be on my way

That all happened pretty quickly really!

All came together quite nicely.. B)
Now we have everything setup,I reckon we could easily mark a Quarterly Bulk Buy on the Calendar. :icon_cheers:
Perhaps offset the dates so payment never falls close to xmas..

Sqyre.. :huh:

All came together quite nicely.. Now we have everything setup,I reckon we could easily mark a Quarterly Bulk Buy on the Calendar.
Perhaps offset the dates so payment never falls close to xmas..

Sqyre..

Oooohhhh Joy! :super:

Even though I now seem to be set up for the next 12 months (?) this could well turn out to be the NEXT BIG THING in our little corner of the world ???
I suppose that you will be nominating for the position of Designated Organiser Bulk Buys SouthEast Qld (DOBBS) Brucey?

We cannot rely on Rossco's generosity forever ( Many thanks Ross) so I suppose that this is just a way to lure us into your beertrap down at Woodhill when we turn up to collect our stuff? :ph34r: :lol:

You are a star Brucey. See you on Saturday.

TP :beer:

PS ---- Perhaps a half-yearly grain bulk buy would put more sacks on the pallet?
How about organising a hop bulk buy from any retailers interested sometime in the future?

With the current hop shortages I dunno if any retailers would be interested (or they would have sold the lot to various micros by now), you never know though :unsure:. Twice a year bulk buys would certianly get my annual volume right up there :icon_cheers: (sssshhh, don't tell her-in-doors)
Good on you Sqyre.

Sqyre,

I too can be there early Saturday morning (depending on the time Ross specifies), to take advantage of your kind offer of scales and sacks.

My split guys - Troydo, Bconnery & Hockadays, how are you placed?

I may be able to get there in the morning but not definate so split it up and i'll pick up later if so.

hockadays

I'll be busy looking after a daugher with no transport capable of a carseat, so I'll be picking up mid afternoon. Otherwise I'd be there 0800!!!

Cheers guys :beerbang:
:party:

Adrian

I'll be there around lunch time as long as it works with jlm.

I suppose that you will be nominating for the position of Designated Organiser Bulk Buys SouthEast Qld (DOBBS) Brucey?
~snip~
You are a star Brucey. See you on Saturday.

Good on you Sqyre. Much faster and funnier than I did the last one. :p

We cannot rely on Rossco's generosity forever ( Many thanks Ross) so I suppose that this is just a way to lure us into your beertrap down at Woodhill when we turn up to collect our stuff?

If you do ever need a drop off/collection point in Brisbane again, I'm not leaving my current workplace in the foreseeable future, so just send me a message. Maybe by the next one I might be actually using grain. :eek:

microbe

That was assuming you guys can collect later that day...
Tony, I could possibly take yours back to my place if you can't get to Ross's saturday.

Moose i believe is fine,
Nick and Lefty i assume you would prefer travel to Ross's rather then to Beaudesert for collection? :p
(not to mention i have Rats too.. :( )

Sqyre... ;)

No worries Brucie, I'll be out there 8:30ish, Ben, better we go in the one car mate, I'll PM you to organise.

I'll be there mid-morning. Does anybody want me to collect their malt and relay it northwards.

Glen

Guys,

Grain is here - just unloaded 2.5mt by hand & restacked in the shed on my own - I must be mad!!!!

Hope the rats don't haver a party tonight :unsure:

Guys,

Grain is here - just unloaded 2.5mt by hand & restacked in the shed on my own - I must be mad!!!!

Hope the rats don't haver a party tonight :unsure:

You are a bloody champion :beer:

Just back from Jimboomba last night, looks like I heading south again.

All those who want to go along for the trip PM me. Have 3 seats. Already heard from Joe G. 2 seats left, 7am depart Caloundra.

All those SC brewers wanting me to collect their grain, please send me a PM to that effect with your amounts etc.