Brew Course

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pmolou

Reaction score
hey i recent;ly noticed that grain and grape had a brew course offered on their website, not sure if this has been covered but is it anygood.../ has anyone done it? I've already sort of read alot about brewing and done a fair bit so I'm just wondering if its worth doing/ what'll learn

(I'm a partial mash brewer)

any advice it does sound quite tempting to do

pmolou,

Mate - I'm still very new to brewing - wonder when I'll stop saying that... I live in Brisbane, and these guys are great with courses and tastings. No courses on right now, but if you have a good look around you're sure to find a heap of demos and courses available (no doubt Melbourne is similar to Bris). They did a mini mash and an all grain demo just a couple of months ago. They don't charge - just have to book ahead. Nothing like watching someone show you how it's done - live and interactive.

Hendo.

That's the Costanzo Brewing Course. More info on it here: Costanzo Brewing Consultants

Believe the guy assisted Kooinda when they were starting out - but could be wrong. Ex-CUB brewer, Stockade, Garage Brewery (pre-Matilda Bay) and also a contract brewer.

Spoke to a guy who works at a LHBS (not grain and grape) who did the course and said it really improved his beers and was helpful for him in making the step from extract to all-grain. He was quite positive about it.