We need to start a petition

Bribie G

Adjunct Professor
An alarming situation has come to my attention. Do you realise that many Australians not only don't have funeral insurance, but are not covered by life insurance? Many of them don't even know that you can apply for life insurance over the phone. All you need to provide is your age and smoking status. Also think of the terrible situation where you die and your family or Centrelink has to bear the cost of the funeral which, as we know, can run to over $7000 with flowers etc.

I think it's time for us to petition commercial TV channels to bring this to everybody's attention by heavily running insurance ads. Forget about everything else, they should be running two or three ads in a row pleading and cajoling and shaming all of us into taking out insurance and funeral plans.

You may ask "how can I afford this in the current economic situation?"

This is indeed a problem for many people, so our petition should also DEMAND that along with the insurance and funeral plan ads, the channels should intersperse those ads with details of how to get up to $10,000 in your bank account within one hour.

Problem solved.

Anyway gotta rush, I'm having problems with my Shark Liftaway Vacuum cleaner and SWMBO has run out of Thin Lizzy.

This is what you get for watching shows aimed at the geriatric demographic...

I thought the geriatric demographic were the only people who watched TV nowadays.

Dont know how they manage to fit those comercials in with all those ab master ads.

Just happy that dick selling the transformer ladder has been on holiday. He makes me want to punch the TV

I think channel 73 should have more shows involving rednecks, pawn shops, picking and dangerous prisons. In fact a show that has a couple of rednecks sorting through dangerous prisoners cells for bargains then selling them in their ghetto pawn shop, instead of having security at the door they could have a couple of gators, a turtle and a swamp rat.

As part of the free trade agreement with the USA, we are now bombarded with cheap yankee crap TV.

But what goes into a South Australian egg?
You interstate guys would have no idea why I'm asking, but anyone watching southern cross TV will have the same pent up anger at this ad that Stu has with the ladder guy.
Need I mention James Cheney?

Hey Dan2

We dont have southern X 7, 7mate, and 7 two, at the moment or at least earlier today. I considered that situation a bit of a reprieve :lol:

According to Choice Magazine the Rooma i-Robot vacuum cleaner is only capable of picking up cat hair, if that.

I'm glad they've got rid of that annoying young slapper off the instyler hair wand ad.

"I swear like since I got mah instaaahler like I've thrown away mah flat iron, mah curling iron, this is what I see in the mirror every morning .. a bogan brainless slag with an IQ less than mah age. "

manticle said:
Turn the ******* thing off.
You'll only end up killing someone if you don't.
Cross posted from the no topic thread
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6Mgn-fXZRiM
Turn the Telly off? How do you do that?

Best thing about my iPad is I can play games whilst waiting for an interesting part of a show to come on, then I can scroll through AHB whilst waiting for more lives on Candy Crush : ) The only time I need to get up off the couch is if the kids aren't around to get Dad another VB tinny from the fridge.

I've stopped watching TV, and tried spending more time on the Internet. I am going to win millions at the casinos and also going to get a 100" long penis.

I just bought a Kogan Android smart TV dongle for my main TV so I can watch catchup tv (apps permitting) movies via YouTube or Netflix or whatever and also getting a Chromecast dongle for the other TV so I can stream stuff off my mobile or laptop likewise. Hey Kev where to I get the penis thing? I plan to spend a lot of time with those girls who keep sending requests to me and live just three miles away that would put them in the middle of the Kappinghat national park, suits me fine. Must order a new blow up mattress.

Edit: those lovely girls must hide away at home and buy their groceries online, most of the shoppers at the local BILO are ugly as feck.

Bribie G said:
I'm having problems with my Shark Liftaway Vacuum
Yeah..well, I mean you would, wouldn't you..

You need dyson. Even the DC54 entry level model we got on sale runs rings around the competition. Practically sucks the nails out of the floor boards.

It realy is a wonderfull ******* bit of kit.

Here's the inventor, James Dyson.
Presuamably contemplating the aquisition of a larger yacht.
Or that prenups are currently not recognized in the UK.

james-dyson-in-factory-wi-007.jpg

My steam mop is not that good on carpet. Think I need the one with the triangular shaped head