Pizzed Off

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zabond

Reaction score
First go at KEGGING read forced carb method above three times set off to do my first keg,transfered brew out of second fermenter cold conditioned 3 days 4* conected gas to outlet start to set to 300 kpa brew goes everyware!! out of disconect,try again same senario,conect gas to gas inlet gas pisses out,hmm ok try gassing empty keg[bought two kegs]gas still pisses out totally stumped ,rang up suplier and guess what? they forgot to put tho "O RINGS"on the keg posts!!as a newbie I didn't know what was sposed to be where[or not]but now beer all over shed not much gas left & 4 day wait for new "O RINGS"I'm a bit PISSED OFF!!!"sorry bout the rant but as a newbie this was a total let down as to my first Kegging experiance :angry: so to any other newbies check-double check and dont trust any supplier that everything is right to go
Russ

Brew going everywhere not good indeed. :(

Getting my kegs this Wed, cant wait. Will definately be getting my mate who kegs to come around to show me how it all works...

:icon_offtopic: Plus my IPA will only have the yeast added tomorrow morning once it cools down enough...! Hence will have to wait 2 weeks till beer gets into kegs. Should've made it earlier, work getting in the way...

my first experience was the same, poppet wasn't even sealed properly as it wasn't seated correctly, beer sprayed in my eyes and up the roof at 300kPA. Not a pleasant experience :)

mate, go to bunnings and get O rings for garden hose. same size. cheap and you don't have to wait four days.

Cheers,
Bud