No Topic Thread

same 2.5hrs to edge and mow my lawns... filled the bin up and had to jump on it multiple times..

and the annpoying thing is that it will probably need doing again on Wednesday....

same 2.5hrs to edge and mow my lawns... filled the bin up and had to jump on it multiple times..

and the annpoying thing is that it will probably need doing again on Wednesday....
I spent that on the bloody nature strip!
The $50 push mower got thrown a few times.

Ha ha, push bloody mowers. SWMBO thought it was a good idea to get one of those a few years ago. It too got thrown a few times, once I even threw it over the back fence, I think it's still there.

they always think it is a good idea till they are the ones who have to push it.She soon went out and brought a lawnmower for my birthday to kind.

At least you can throw a pushmower over the fence. We've had so much rain here its a quagmire and the ride-on keeps getting bogged, nearly rip my arms off lifting out of the bog. Gotta mow though because the grass grows at least 10-15cm a week, brings a more literal meaning to 'watch the grass grow'.

At least you can throw a pushmower over the fence.
I managed to swing a motor mower about 10M the other weekend. I reckon I could clear a fence if I really hulked out.

****, I hate mowing.

The old freebie Flymo one I used to have went heaps well. It was heavier, and the steel gave it enough weight to hold it down.
This new McCulloch bunnings Piece of Shit is made of aluminium or plastic, and it just bounces over the thick grass.

The things go okay if you mow the lawn once a week or fortnight.
Leave it go for a month, and you have to whippersnipper first, rake the cut grass up & out of the way, then mow.

The catchers you can get for them are useless as shit too, and that got chucked with me yelling "MotherF....r!!". Gee I hope the kids didn't hear that.
The size of the nanogarage & front yard doesn't warrant a petrol mower.... but exercise my arse, maybe I'll think about a tiny electric job.

2 words - lawnmower beer.

makes it a nicer job. except whjen u get the wiper snipper out... no spare hands for the beer :(

Did I mention my ride-on has a drink holder on it?

why do people bother with lawns?

We have a wild grass-forest. Should claim carbon credits.

Sound required.

****, I hate mowing.

Me too. Havent had to mow grass for 18 or so months and then the last couple of months its being done every 2nd week or so. Bloody rain! I was getting used to the dust and dandelions.

Just mowed the back lawn, also known as the Pug's boudoir.
Did it while the whirlpool was settling down before draining into the fermenter.

Also vacuumed all the bedrooms and hallway while the sparge was doing its thing.

That's how you earn brownie points while you brew!

It's also why she's known as mrs warra, never swmbo. We're an equal partnership, and have been for 35 years. It would be pretty soul destroying being in a relationship where you're always concerned to have permission to indulge in your hobbies etc.

Just mowed the back lawn, also known as the Pug's boudoir.
Did it while the whirlpool was settling down before draining into the fermenter.

Also vacuumed all the bedrooms and hallway while the sparge was doing its thing.

That's how you earn brownie points while you brew!

It's also why she's known as mrs warra, never swmbo. We're an equal partnership, and have been for 35 years. It would be pretty soul destroying being in a relationship where you're always concerned to have permission to indulge in your hobbies etc.
Hell yeah, lots of hanging round in the AG game so it's pretty easy to do other jobs & outings in the meantime.
I do my boils once the kids go to bed, and I can relax outside with beer & tunes.

So today started with a phonecall telling me my grandparents' dog has died. Their Great Dane. I guess I had better start digging a hole then. So I go around to do that - I look at the dog to work out what size hole I'll need...ok, about 600 wide, 1.5 long and if I dig it 1.2 deep I'll be able to fold his legs down and he'll be covered by about at least 600. I dig the hole, do the bloody awful job of putting him in the hole...and he's as stiff as a board - his toes are pointing out of the top of the hole still!

Shit.