Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gazza1055

Reaction score
Hi all my name is Gary i have been home brewing for a long time but never joined a brew forum. So please be gentle with me as this is my first time here. thanks gary.

G'day Gary welcome to the forum lots of great info and brewers and don't worry we were all newbies at one stage .

Hi all i have had a very bad last 2-3 weeks. I made a coopers lager ( I am only doing kit brews at the moment ) and i put it in a 18 Lt keg. beer was fine before it was transfered into the keg. Done a taste test 4 days later it was like drinking vinegar. So that went down the drain. Next my fridge said i am not working. Freezer not working it is having a meltdown. The bottom half of the fridge is freezing all the drinks. So in the mean time done a coopers Draught. So i was going to bottle it. while it was in the fermenter i had a look at the fridge. So i got it to work okay. I took the gamble and keg the draught instead of bottling it. I put it in the keg last Friday. Done a taste test yesterday so far all good was not happy with fridge so i went to my LHBS and brought a KK series 4 kegerator. I put it all together on Tuesday.The fridge must have been put together at the factory by a ten year old boy. You can see where they have drilled holes to put a bracket on and the drill slipped and marked the fridge at the back of the unit where the gas line goes threw it has a plastic bung you un screw ( any one who has one of these units will know what i am talking about ) when i unscrewed the bung it pulled the a white piece of plastic of with it and there was a big hole in the unit had to fix that. I am hoping to turn it on tomorrow and everything is good want to put the keg of draught in on Saturday and have a cold beer. Cheers for now happy brewing Gary