Kegging - Taps and fonts

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Natdene

Reaction score
Hi all I'm new to kegging, about to get a keggerator from CB with their three font and taps but then saw this on eBay almost half the price of CB.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/3-Triple-Three-Draught-Beer-Tap-Font-Fount-Tower-Keg-Home-Brew-Commercial-Pluto-/290912740212?pt=AU_Barware&hash=item43bbc02374

Looks the same and has the same description? Has anyone used these or got any advice.

They are also selling

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/LONG-SHANK-TAP-DRAFT-HOME-BREW-BEER-KEG-FRIDGE-FAUCET-KEG-KEGERATOR-80mm-SHANK-/290919626456?pt=AU_Barware&hash=item43bc2936d8

Which I was looking at to put in the fridge in my shed, same as above, any good for occasional use or just cheap crap!

From memory, this seller is an on seller for keg king products… not that there is anything wrong with that just better to go to the source IMO

Cheers

IMHO you would have less problems with after-sales service, etc if you bought locally & it may be possible to do a deal of sorts if purchasing along with the keggerator.
You might like to have a think about getting better quality taps right from the start but that's up to you.

No affiliation yadda, yadda.

I've brought from this guy before without issue. In fact the goods he sells are shipped straight to tour address from keg king. It's easy and low fuss.

While the eBay guy has good prices, he has nothing on keg king in terms of quality of service or advice. If its just price you are comparing, don't forget to factor in shipping: I know that recently KK was doing free shipping on orders over $200 or something.