Hi fellow Beer nuts & hop heads from Bendigo Vic

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dmtc80

Reaction score
Hi all , Damien 33 married 2.5 yo boy and 9 mo twin boy girl, Jackson , Mason and Ellie respectively.
Now down to business, i'm a keen 4 wheel driver , love camping and mountain biking. And of course I love beer , craft beer to be precise. It's only been in the last 4 years that I've really discovered the craft scene and in that short time I've seen it explode in my home town with a pretty good home brew scene and with the help of a local group, Bendigo Beer the majority of our pubs now serve craft beer , if not on tap( sometimes multiple taps) at least a good range of stubbies. Not to mention the new kid on the Brookes Beer Bendigo opening the first brewery in the town for a century and making amazing beers for the local market and slowly spreading across the state! I guess you could say I am proud of my local scene!
Personally I've only been brewing biab AG for 5 months and loving every minute of it. I have some great mentors, 2 blokes I used to work with who make amazing award winning brews, Pete got equal third Ipa in the country, amateur class and Brett cleans up people's choice and "most out there" every year at our local event.