GF help

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

andypaskin03

Reaction score
Hi im fairly new to all grain, im looking to attempt to make a Corona style that is gluten free. I hoping to substitute millet and buckwheat ( unmalted) for the barley. Would anyone have any advice or help that would be very much appreciated.

Thanks Andy

I came here expecting to try and help you with your girl friend issues. But i dont know much about gluten free sorry :p

Was that supposed to be helpful neo?

You know things like coeliacs disease can lead to cancer, yes?

Was not suppose to be helpful at all. Just thought the title was funny when i saw it on the front page.

I'm sure he would have assumed the same

The amount of shit people get about genuine dietary issues makes me doubt it.

Sorry - my mum's a coeliac and I'm currently on painkillers so maybe I need to lighten up. OP can speak for him/herself

There was a guy on here from NZ a while back that was exclusively providing gluten free ingredients, I'll see if I can find out more. I think there is also an AHB member called millet man (?) don't know how active he is but I remember stumbling upon some threads when I was trying to make some GF beers for a mate.

I made a pale ale with red sorghum and it wasn't very good, had a kind of weird taste to it.

manticle said:
The amount of shit people get about genuine dietary issues makes me doubt it.
Sorry - my mum's a coeliac and I'm currently on painkillers so maybe I need to lighten up. OP can speak for him/herself
And just realised why you wrote what you did, Neo.
Forgive me for being tetchy mate.

Yours was a silly pun that didn't need my grump.

Im already making white sorgum extract lager and pale ale. I have some alpha and beta emalyse to hopefully extract some fermentable sugars from the millet and buckwheat.