G'day From Curly.

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

morebeermark

Reaction score
G'day fellow home brewers.
I'd just like to introduce myself, I live in West Gippsland, Victoria, a little hamlet called Ellinbank.
I'm a Marine Engineer in the Australian merchant navy, I love a cold beer almost anytime.
I've been brewing kits and bits for about 30 years but mainly using the 'KISS' principle.
Recently I've been inspired by fellow brewers on this and other forums to expand my repertoire and I must say I'm reaping the benefits. The flavours I'm achieving with the use of various grains and hops have re-enervated my interest in the hobby which I initially took up to save money during my studies back in 1984.
Thankyou for the tips and recipes and keep on brewing great beer.
Best Regards Curly.

Nineteen eighty four reminds me of an arctic monkey song!
Do you even brew ?

Hi morebeermark AKA Curly - Welcome!

I'm fairly new on here.

The amount of brewing knowledge offered on here stuns me.

Same applies to the brewery builds people have going on, I'm pretty handy in practical ways but some of these builds take it to a new level IMO.

Just doing kits, but thanks to this place I've discovered good practices such as binning the kit yeast for bette,r and building a fermenting fridge to maintain a constant temperature and more....

Onward and upward!

northside novice said:
Do you even brew ?
There's a man lying down in a grave somewhere with the same tattoos as me.

northside novice said:
Do you even brew ?
He He, I come from the city of the Arctic Monkeys. I lived a couple of kilometres from three of them. They even used to drink in my local pub.
*feels chuffed in a Yorkshire sort of way

Kick me into touch if you like.

I'll go quiet if you mention cricket.

Promise.