Coopers Australian Lager

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

griffo17

Reaction score
G'day Everyone,

Been a while since I've posted, just back from 8 months O/S and it's time to get into the brewing again!

On the weekend I came across a can of Coopers Australian Lager from my local supermarket for the bargain price of $7. The problem is I don't know what I want to do with it? I've never used the budget Coopers cans before although I'm sure they'll still make a nice brew!

Any suggestions? Should I get another one and try my first two-can? Maybe just throw in some LDME?

I'm a lover of everything lager/pilsner/draught and also love the black stuff (although that's another story entirely!)

Cheers & Beers

Griffo

:p

G'day Everyone,

Been a while since I've posted, just back from 8 months O/S and it's time to get into the brewing again!

On the weekend I came across a can of Coopers Australian Lager from my local supermarket for the bargain price of $7. The problem is I don't know what I want to do with it? I've never used the budget Coopers cans before although I'm sure they'll still make a nice brew!

Any suggestions? Should I get another one and try my first two-can? Maybe just throw in some LDME?

I'm a lover of everything lager/pilsner/draught and also love the black stuff (although that's another story entirely!)

Cheers & Beers

Griffo

:p

Add 2 x Coopers Lager together as a toucan + 20g Saaz + Nottingham yeast

or

Coopers Brew Enhancer 2 (LDME,malto,dextrose) + 20-40g Saaz/Perle/Northern Brewer? for a German feel + Nottingham

Keep it cool (even down to 16C) for a clearer 'lager-esque' brew using an ale yeast, like a Kolsch I guess.

Good luck, let us know the results.

Stef

Why not try and turn it a bit pilsner-ie!! if thats what you like!!