• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Aussie Home Brewer and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or click here to donate.

Can Anyone Helpa Newbie With Some Bottles?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tomdavis

Reaction score
Hi there,

I'm a noob who is only just getting into the home-brew scene and essentially I am on the lookout for some swingtop bottles, about 50 or maybe a few more if poss.

I hate using the plastic ones, but as I am only new to the whole thing and I haven't ventured into the kegging arena yet, I just wondered if anyone has any Grolsch or Schwelmer bottles that I can have/buy?

If not, where the hell do you find them?! I have looked everywhere for them, to see if I can scrounge them off pubs or restaurants and I haven't seen any anywhere!

If there is a kind soul out there who can help, I am happy to pick up anywhere round the Melbourne area.

Here's hoping :)

Cheers all,

CTG

Good luck, they sell for about $1 or more a bottle and get snapped up as soon as people offer them... check ebay periodically.

Good luck, they sell for about $1 or more a bottle and get snapped up as soon as people offer them... check ebay periodically.

Yeah that's what I feared. That they were like gold-dust!

Cheers for the advice, I have noticed some on eBay at the moment 100 bottles but he wants $200! :eek:

I think $2 a bottle is a bit steep.

Quite happy to pay $1 a bottle though.

In SA some of the recycling places sell longnecks pretty cheap, but I'm not sure if it's the same in Vic.

Yeah that's what I feared. That they were like gold-dust!

Cheers for the advice, I have noticed some on eBay at the moment 100 bottles but he wants $200! :eek:

I think $2 a bottle is a bit steep.

Quite happy to pay $1 a bottle though.