Ahb Member On The Radio

Congrats on the win and the radio interest. Good pilsner ain't easy and media interest in full mash HB can only be a good thing.

HI Everyone,

Starks beer jumped the gun before everything got nailed down,

Tomorrow Friday 19th Nov is the day at 2pm Live and they want me to take a few Pilsner beers in
so you may hear a bit of jabber,

Cheers Lyall

Yep congrats mate... man if it was me... i'd be telling them i ferment it in the bath tub, nice and hot with heaps and heaps of sugar... just for shits and giggles. :ph34r:

I reckon you should be set forth a challenge Super Troopers style see how many times you can say de-COCK-shun or something. :D

And don't forget to stress that mainstream Aussie beer is 30% cane sugar with no real hops and would kill a brown dog. Go on, it's the ABC, they'll let you :p

That can't be right BribieG. I saw an ad today that stated VB had the best flavour because they got 'first pick of the hops'.
Advertisers wouldn't lie to us now would they!

I wonder if the IT guys over at ABC briz noticed that they had more than his mum listening this arvo ...

:icon_offtopic: Here I was thinking someone heard me on ABC702 in Sydney tonight on the quiz. Got about 4 questions right, but bombed out on the month the Notting Hill Carnival is held.

A link to the podcast once it's up would be great.

It's on right now. I can see Lyall on the web cam!

Yay Lyall!

Who killed BrownDog? :eek:

Paul

:icon_offtopic: Here I was thinking someone heard me on ABC702 in Sydney tonight on the quiz. Got about 4 questions right, but bombed out on the month the Notting Hill Carnival is held.

August, but I bet you know that now.

I did, & wondered if it was you. Like how many josh's could be from Guildford?

Sounded nothing like DOTW whoateallthepies though. :lol:

Well done Lyall. Interesting and informative interview.

Cheers Brad

Congrats Lyall! Loved the Interview (actually listened to it twice).

I just finished listning to it..

think 2011 we need to have a get-together here in Adel for members of AHB :)