Wow! The End Of The World @ 9% Sounds great!Well not really brew related but brew itself!
It seems to be from Canada, does anyone know or recognise what I can expect from these 750ml badboys!!
Oh and a big Merry Xmas to ALL!! :beer:
View attachment 23474
Wow! The End Of The World @ 9% Sounds great!
Well not really brew related but brew itself!
It seems to be from Canada, does anyone know or recognise what I can expect from these 750ml badboys!!
View attachment 23474
I bought myself the same 3 pack the other day....
I have drunk the Maudite and the La Fin Du Monde over the last couple of nights (so it was an early present)........
Wait till you have the Maudite, flavour country.........
Well the good lady wife got me "Brewing Classic Styles" and "Designing Great Beers" - which I am absolutely stoked with.
But the best brewing present was one to myself yesterday - picked up a RIMS system, grain mill and a bunch of kegs from a fella on eBay - pick up from Wagga Wagga on my way back from a wedding in about 1.5 weeks time.
Merry freakin Christmas!!
Lucky I already have a shed on order to house it all :super:
Brendo
Well not really brew related but brew itself!
Was the La Terrible from a bottlo or did you order online?You are one very lucky man, if you think you have had the best... wait until you try the Trois Pistoles You are in for a real treat.
I have 5 stubbies of Trois Pistoles sitting on the shelf and 2.3 tallies of it's big brother La Terrible (Xmas pressie to myself) in the back fridge. If you can track down La Terrible or Unibroue 17 (the cream of the crop) then you will have some mighty fine beverage filling your glasses. Most of the Unibroue beers taste better from a chalice if you happen to have one.
Brewing pressie from my sister was a gift cert for Craftbrewer and a Trois Pistoles glass from Phil at the Spotted Cow in Toowoomba.
Enter your email address to join: