Xmas Brewing Presents?

clean brewer

Obsessed Home Brewer
Ok, so what did everyone get in relation to Brewing, any spectacular?? A Brewboy maybe??

I got a 9ltr Keg... :beerbang:

$100 bunnings voucher that I plan to use to buy brewing stuff...not sure what yet!

And $50 to buy ingredients for the next brew.

Good swag if I do say so myself! :)

Santa brought me a DVD titled The Yard Glass, from the ANHC, the Homebrewing Conference in October. I hope to use it to show many extended family members what one actually hears and does at a home brew conference.

Funnily many of the photos on the DVD decry my claims to have not consumed too much beer, every photo practically which has me in it has a beer at my lips :) All good fun!!!

Merry Christmas to all boardies, Wabster

The closest thing i got to a brewing present was an ipod to listen too while i brew

My gift is a shiny new SS kettle from Beer Belly. Can't wait to brew with it.

Haven't opened any pressies yet (this afternoon round at the rellies).

I gave a beer related present however by using the paypal button at the top of the page, so hopefully I'll be able to enjoy this forum for another year. First time I've ever done anything like that, and best gift I've given all year IMHO :)

This...! Biggups. I'm gonna do the same.

Got the token jocks socks and a fan..but the wife has somthing big planned i can tell, shes been teasing me all week. "Brewing Related" she says but not directly linked to brewing...hmmm. First year i've recived coal too...a bag a heat beads hmmm...thats a clue i reckon. think i know what it is :D i'll report back in a few hours ;)

biggups everyone and a merry christmas, make it large! B)

no brew presents as such but ive just made the decision that today (yes im brewing on xmas day)will be the last time i use my current esky mash tun setup, time to get the 3 vessel system workin, time to buy me a few presents for myself ...

merry xmas to one and all ... brew on !

I got the latest Beer and Brewer mag and a Barista Kit (coffee flavours etc) not strictly "beer" brewing but another love nonetheless.

I also got a kegging system a week ago which was an early xmas pressie from a few different contributors, sadly I have nothing to fill her up yet - Maybe a boxing day brew session is on the cards.....

Im still waiting for my missus to wake up after her nightshift. But I have a really, really big and heavy cube shaped box under the tree with my name on it! It might just be a lump of coal though....:D

Who knows...:)

I got me a gift voucher for TWOC Brewing Supplies.

Merry Christmas to all.

I got lots of them
DVD's to watch while drinking brews
Weber Q cookbook to read while drinking
Chocolates to eat while savouring a stout

Ah ha! a big cyclindrical esky to upscale from the 36 litre jobie. Now just need a false bottom, ball valve and thermometer (and a new burner, kettle, march pump etc).Yes, the brewery upgrade begins, mahahahahah ;)

I got the mixed box of beers from around the world from a mate of mine. The same box I saw on here a few days ago. And the big box I thought might hold a brew kettle actually held a tool chest on wheels for the shed! So thats pretty cool.

But get this! She actually rang Beerbelly looking for a kettle for me and they were out of stock. What a woman! :D

got 2 brewing related gifts this year!

Got palmers brewing classic styles from the gf, and cash to pay for my upgrade to stainless ball valves from the folks! I'm stoked!

My beautiful children gave me a digital timer and an alarm clock. The Jim Beam alarm clock for the "mancave brewery" and the timer for brewing as I lost my last cell phone in the wort....

My beautiful wife gave me a great present, saying once the USD to NZD is better I can make my purchases from the states (grain mill etc)!

TempMate.

I'll now finally get full control of my fermentation temperatures.

I bought myself Clone Brews, Brewing Classic Styles and Brew Like a Monk because I figured no-one else would buy them for me.

Campbell

EDIT: and talking about them has made me thirsty so I've just ordered German Wheat Beer and Belgian Ale from the Classic Beer Styles list.

well we are all lucky then...

i got
Designing great beers - ray daniels
radical brewing - randy mosher
a little creatures t-shirt
Rogue XS Imperial IPA
Outback sampler box set
plus a mash master by mashmate

nice!