Whats In The Glass

American rye

Pils, 30% dark wheat & 20% rye from memory. used 1272 and its fantastic!

Who said wheat and rye makes the beer cloudy B)

Oh used rain water collected from a leaking downpipe for this one too :lol:

nice looking beer tony,

i had a big run of rye/wheats with hallertauer and K-97 for awhile, may have to revisit the past after that pic B)

Yard

Without the flash

cpa_2_001.jpg

nice beer but you must spend hours polishing that bar ;)

Yard
Hahaha that's gotta be one of the funniest comments i've heard on this website. :lol:

Nice looking bar beer Batz!

Never polish the bar.
That's two pack 'liquid glass' you just pour it on the slab with no need to even sand it. I first saw this at a mates pub in Gympie,the front bar was done with it. Even with dick-heads trying to ruin it with keys,coins or whatever after two years it still looked superb.

That's no need to sand the slab before applying the 'liquid glass', one coat only.

Yardy......... you would love this one. Its clean with a great ballance of spicy malt and hops. The yeast doesnt get in the way of any of it.

Batz........... it still looks like a wheatie mate. Are you trying to come out of the closet? :)

Wasn't the first glass in that sitting either by the look of it. :)
Very nice dense head. What was it dispensed through/ from?

Pete

G'day Pete. :D Only the first glass mate. The wet spots were from shifting the glass to get a bit of westerly setting sunlight to shine through.

Dispensed from a regular Celli tap with a carb and dispense of 100kPa. To get the pronounced head I pushed the tap backwards for the last half inch of the pour.

Oh and some raw barley in the mash probably helped too.

TL Not sure if it's a Headmaster Glass?

Yardy......... you would love this one. Its clean with a great ballance of spicy malt and hops. The yeast doesnt get in the way of any of it.

sounds nice mate, long overdue for another rye B)
i suspect the 100% Rye that went pear shaped may be behind the rest from rye beers that i've been going through :p

what hops did you go with btw ?

Yard

i suspect the 100% Rye that went pear shaped may be behind the rest from rye beers that i've been going through :p

The mash resembled wallpaper glue, did it? ;)

Dispensed from a regular Celli tap with a carb and dispense of 100kPa. To get the pronounced head I pushed the tap backwards for the last half inch of the pour.

Oh and some raw barley in the mash probably helped too.

Oh, righty-oh. Came up verrrry nice!
Rgds,
Pete

American rye

Pils, 30% dark wheat & 20% rye from memory. used 1272 and its fantastic!

Who said wheat and rye makes the beer cloudy B)

Oh used rain water collected from a leaking downpipe for this one too :lol:

Do you have the recipe up somewhere Tony? That beer sounds and looks like an inspired creation that I want to recreated...

A stubby of Baltic Porter - now 9 months old. Shame I wasted a few bottles of this being impatient.

Baltic_Porter_resized.jpg

Damn that looks good, Peter.

We've missed you at the last few club meets. Hope you can come along next time and we can drink all your baltic porter have a chat. :p

What's the alc. content Pete? That's assuming you're still awake after downing a Baltic Porter in the afternoon. :lol:

Looks delish.