The Official Sydney 2007 Ahb Pub Crawl

Happy Birthday for yesterday Gerard :beerbang:

Sorry I missed it last night, I was celebrating staring at my Tooheys Old glass I won at golf :blink:

-8 around Macarthur Grange, ambrose though, although I did have 3 straight birdies.........dammit, I'm going OT again.

Anyway, the place was dead quiet. I think we've just found the perfect place for the inaugural Sydney AHB Golf Classic sometime this year. $39 including cart AND you can take your own booze onto the course :beerbang: A setting just like Moonah Links (Open) in places, not the same quality, but enjoyable for a group day out just the same.

Little Squares' preparations for the 2007 AHB Crawl:

* Locate several chemists who hire wheelchairs
* Remember to walk behind Linz so as to avoid 'push' injuries
* Carry pain killers - cannot be taken once alcohol intake exceeds slurred speech
* Drink and be merry!
* Locate several hospitals and emergency medical centres for trip home

cool, lucky you Gerard, thats a nice bit of scheduling :beer:

so the first stop is the Sackville from 12pm?

Jez

Nice scheduling or day off as a birthday present from Janelle?

Either way Gerard, Happy Birthday - though you still need to catch up :)

Sadly I cannot join in on Saturday's crawl. Will be at a wedding in early arvo and our young James is having his Christening on Sunday, so lots of prep. going into the 'do' to be held after.

Rgds,
Peter

Happy Birthday for yesterday Gerard

Sorry I missed it last night, I was celebrating staring at my Tooheys Old glass I won at golf

-8 around Macarthur Grange, ambrose though, although I did have 3 straight birdies.........dammit, I'm going OT again.

Anyway, the place was dead quiet. I think we've just found the perfect place for the inaugural Sydney AHB Golf Classic sometime this year. $39 including cart AND you can take your own booze onto the course :beerbang: A setting just like Moonah Links (Open) in places, not the same quality, but enjoyable for a group day out just the same.

You reckon you'd be able to fit a wheelie bin, ice, 3 kegs and a gas bottle on the back of a cart???

*-8 around Macarthur Grange, ambrose though, although I did have 3 straight birdies.........dammit, I'm going OT again.*

I don't think I'm in THAT grade of golf :huh: ......'Worm burners' anyone??? :blink:

OK, I'm out of bed and shaved and showered (and coffee'd). Off to the train soon. 40 min drive to the city, and walk to the station from my mate's house, where I leave the car.

Looking forward to a good day, and plenty of great beer with some fantastic blokes (and girls - Little Squares etc). :beer:

Hopeye, and other Central coasters, I'll be on the train which leaves Newie at 8:30 and gets to Central about 11:09. If you're on that train, you have no excuse not to look for me and big Stu (Stu naming-scheme to avoid confusion with Stuster). :lol:

Was gonna have a weizen with juice for brekky, but it's a long drive and I don't need to get the taste too early, and then be stuck on the train without beer for 2 1/2 hours. :(

See youse all there.
Seth on :p

* Note" Wearing my Arrogant T-shirt if that helps to identify me! Beerz!

Oh well, that means you can't avoid me this year......lol

Little squares, i was just playing hard to get last year ! :D

Tis a beautiful day in Sydney town for drinking beer :chug:

Off to check the form guide so I can hopefully pick a couple of winners as we go along :p

Just so i'm not confused, the first meeting is the Sackville hotel on Darling St, right?

Tim.

I think that's right, Phrak. See you all there. :party:

Stuart Little

Just so i'm not confused, the first meeting is the Sackville hotel on Darling St, right?

Tim.

Depending how things go, could I score a lift home, Tim?
Will see you guys somewhere along the way.
pete

Lol...... maybe next year you'll have changed your tune....
Well, it's next year already, so let's see...

Shameless double-posting promotion of the 2008 event here

Please participate in the discussion.

Beerz :beer:
Les the Zymocenosilicaphobic (recovering) :lol: