The "no Brew" Method

johnno

It's YUMMY
I have discovered the

"NO BREW" method of getting a beer quickly to the drinking stage.

This happened by chance when I walked past something called a bottle shop.

To my suprise there was beer in there . And lots of it. I handed over my hard earned dosh and less than 20 minutes later I was at home drinking it.

The fastest beer I have ever not brewed.

WHAT A TIME SAVER.

:p :p

PS
Any wise cracks should be added quickly as this will thread be moderated by me and probably dissapear pretty quickly.

johnno said:
I have discovered the

To my suprise there was beer in there . And lots of it. I handed over my hard earned dosh and less than 20 minutes later I was at home drinking it.

WHAT A TIME SAVER.

PS
Any wise cracks should be added quickly as this will thread be moderated by me and probably dissapear pretty quickly.
[post="123279"][/post]​

Even if it only increases my number of posts.

:lol: :lol:

Good one Johnno

:lol: :lol:

Nice work mate. Reckon this one will last 22 pages? ;)

Shawn

So, Johnno.

What sort of beer was it, and how much did it cost, and for what volume?

Hey, I just got a phone call about this and freaked out. Apparently (so my mate sez) there are other shops called "pubs", where you can get almost instant beer gratification. Well, honestly I've heard that their beer is not much chop, compared to what U can make at home, and the so-called "bar staff" can be a bit hard to deal with (when intoxicated), and it's all regulated by the government and such.

Forget it, just stick with your "bottle shop", although your N0-Brew technique seems to have a few drawbax too.

Seth :lol: :beer: :p :p

You are way behind the times, Johnno
University students have been doing this "no brew" method for years, though I think you may have been the first to put a copyright on it :lol: Maybe I never cottoned on, because I didnt go to uni. You could make a motza outta this patent, me thinks. Best of luck with it, and especially good luck with getting the "royalties" outta them uni students...
Trent

i tried this method last night
my best hoegaarden and leffe blond ever.

I used this method myself last night.

Would it be wrong to harvest the yeast?

Does this sit well with the purists?

You could try Whistlingjack, but I have a feeling that these so-called "bottle shops" are incompatible with yeast starters. Try using paper or plastic starters and you'll be fine.

Sorry Johnno,
I think the "no brew" method might be just a fad. People will soon get sick of the convenience of getting imported and local beers where- ever and whenever they want and not having to wait weeks or months to drink them.
I think its a no goer there mate.

Sorry to burst the bubble :(

I used to be a big proponent of this method, but it does get very expensive :p

It doesn't have to be that expensive Doc, you can build some gadgets in your shed that reduce the cost considerably.

One of my favourites was fashioned from an old baseball bat that I just hammered a few nails into. Another option can be made simply by taking a normal shotgun and shortening it with a hacksaw.

Both gadgets can significantly reduce the waiting time and cost associated with Johnno's 'no-brew' method.

:ph34r:

I must say that I used the "No Brew method" for 6 weeks recently when I used up all my stocks which were produced using the "Yes Brew method".
Using the "No Brew Method" really saves wear & tear on my brewing equipment, as well as putting a significant dent in my water rates. It saves me heaps in stocking up ingrediants as my present stock seems quite adequate for a long time to come (Sorry Ross) :p . Also, as for time-saving, I really haven't noticed a difference, as I spend just as much time (With my calculator) checking out all those great imported beers & wiping the dribble off the front of the display fridge. Is XXXX an imported beer? :lol: :lol:

PS ---- maybe the Board should allow the use of more emoticons for great posts like this?

johnno said:
I have discovered the

WHAT A TIME SAVER.

[post="123279"][/post]​

Johnno,
be careful. That alcohol stuff is toxic
B)

I use the no brew method when i want a day off work. I purchase a brand of no brew beer called VB, i think, it has a green label anyway <_<

No work involved at all, just mega chilling to kill the chemical taste, and chugga lugga chugg :chug:

Next morning a massive headache, and huge seediness is guaranteed. Instant day off work ( half spent in bed, swallowing panadols of course, so the fishings out of the question ) :p

Hey do these "NO BREW" shops do home delivery?
That would be a real time saver :super:

also found the no-brew PA to have an unacceptable level of POR
:p Brauluver

johnno said:
"NO BREW" method

Do you think I can get a license to do so?

It convinced me to sell all my brewing equipment and to purchase a license.

What a great saving of time
lachen.gif

do they sell anything that releases a strong aroma of malt and hops that quickly engulphes the neighbourhood and makes your neighbours ask...... "what are you doing in there?" whey you open it.

oh thats right........ green cans will do that hey :) mmmmm that just turned me off the idea.

Hey has anyone read that "no chiller method" post.

I will find a link and post it so everyone can have a look. :)

jesus christ Zwickel.

everyone gives me a hard time about my pic :)

i look great compared to you :)

you look like a 3 year old thats been holding in a great fart for 6 months

hehe

Just discovered a major flaw in the "no brew method". I was doing some research to find a "no brew home brew shops" in my local area so that I could source some of that much talked about green can to try it for myself. Anyway it turns out that I can not get any supplies after 8:30 at night. This of course this means that if I decide to try this "NBM" it will required considereable planning on my part to ensure that I can indeed get beer when I need it it.

to yes brew or to no brew

Tim