Temp Control In The Southwest

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

[email protected]

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to home brewing and am trying to soak up as much info as possible but i'm getting very varied info from different sources. My current brew consists of a coopers lager kit (yeah, the one you get with the kit), 1kg light dry malt, 15g cascade hops and the supplied coopers yeast.

The thing is, Perth and surrounding areas is having a record breaking start to the summer with some of the hottest days on record. I'm wondering what the best form of temperature control is for such a hot climate. I could probably lay my hands on an old fridge or something.

Would this do as i want to start brewing some clone recipes with better yeasts.

Cheers lads,
Rob

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to home brewing and am trying to soak up as much info as possible but i'm getting very varied info from different sources. My current brew consists of a coopers lager kit (yeah, the one you get with the kit), 1kg light dry malt, 15g cascade hops and the supplied coopers yeast.

The thing is, Perth and surrounding areas is having a record breaking start to the summer with some of the hottest days on record.

--Are you sure about that? its not that hot.

I'm wondering what the best form of temperature control is for such a hot climate. I could probably lay my hands on an old fridge or something.

---I have a temp control module up for sale if you want it, just need a fridge to use it on.

Would this do as i want to start brewing some clone recipes with better yeasts.

Cheers lads,
Rob