Summers Comming - Techno Enquiry

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rizzla

Reaction score
Hi, Im in WA and I only started brewing since early winter, had a 100w light set up with a timer to keep the temp around 18 - 20 oC, ignorantly thinking summer will be great 30 + in the fermenter. Thanks to the the knowledge available on this site I have realised summer is the worry and winter is the good time especialy here where it gets hot. Ater considering all sorts of options I was wondering if anyone has had any experiece with or opinions of Peltier solid state Termoelectric cooling. Apparently it is the principal used in 12v coolers sold through Dick Smith and others and the plates are available quite cheap from our friendly eastern neighbour on the EBay. There is a bit of info on Wiki. Could I somehow use these as cooling pads?

Would love to hear fronm anyone who has tried this or any techno mined people who have an opinion.

Cheers Tom

Hi, Im in WA and I only started brewing since early winter, had a 100w light set up with a timer to keep the temp around 18 - 20 oC, ignorantly thinking summer will be great 30 + in the fermenter. Thanks to the the knowledge available on this site I have realised summer is the worry and winter is the good time especialy here where it gets hot. Ater considering all sorts of options I was wondering if anyone has had any experiece with or opinions of Peltier solid state Termoelectric cooling. Apparently it is the principal used in 12v coolers sold through Dick Smith and others and the plates are available quite cheap from our friendly eastern neighbour on the EBay. There is a bit of info on Wiki. Could I somehow use these as cooling pads?

Would love to hear fronm anyone who has tried this or any techno mined people who have an opinion.

Cheers Tom