Stone and wood pacific

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jkhlt1210

Reaction score
G'day guys as a lover of my galaxy hops I finally found a six pack of this Pacific ale at the bottle shop. I was a little disappointed with it. The taste was good but way over carbonated for an ale in my opinion. I'm no expert by the way but I'm a fan of low to very mid carbonation. But I guess the taste was there so I shouldn't complain!

I'm honestly not the biggest fan of Pacific Ale. I find it a bit bland, possibly prefer a little more bitterness and flavour. I keep trying it every so often but always find myself a bit dissapointed.

I've only had it from the bottle.

I've had it from bottle and it was enjoyable however from tap when it's fresh it is far better. So much more flavour and so much cleaner in my opinion.

Fro memory I can't say it was over carbed any times I've had it but could easily depend on bottle/temperature and location.

I have always found it a bit pissweak.
Then again its coming from the pissweak capital, what to expect from drop-outs, bums and cashed up hipsters.

hwall95 said:
I've had it from bottle and it was enjoyable however from tap when it's fresh it is far better. So much more flavour and so much cleaner in my opinion.

Fro memory I can't say it was over carbed any times I've had it but could easily depend on bottle/temperature and location.
i have found the oppsite and rather have a bottle of it than risk out of the keg...

often i feel it's over carbed off the kegs and lacking in flavour = maybe old kegs and not looking after the beer / beer lines in "slow" venues

i often grab a sixer if heading somewhere, it's a resonable thrist quencher for $20

I kinda get why beer lovers hate on S&W but I really resent it at the same time.