Qld - Mini Case Swap April 2009

SHHHH, why share a PLM all over the forum...you're supposed to be a MOD!!!!!!

Damn this misuse of my trust BatMan, Damn you to Beer Hell (with only Toohey's New and XXXX Gold to choose from!)

:ph34r:

:p

(PS: Dibs on BaaBra for the night (sorry InCider) if I do bunk down..... :ph34r:))

Like hell you will Nick! It's been a long time between drinks for me and the old goat girl! You can have your turn after me - you won't wait more than 2 minutes, but she'll need a rinse. I'll be like Santa as he only...

anyway... :eek:

I'll post her tomorrow,Banjo wants just one more night.

Banjo! If there are any sheepdogs running around in Kin Kin, I'll know it was your doing! She was a virgin when I left her... :lol:

Not happy CB! I was really looking forward to ya coming down mate. Bradsbrews, Sav and myself were gunna do a brew day in the morning of the case swap and all mate! Understand the pressures of business but that sucks! <_<

Banjo! If there are any sheepdogs running around in Kin Kin, I'll know it was your doing! She was a virgin when I left her... :lol:

Banjo had to clean her up after she was violated by Incider last time he was here.

whatsinthearse.jpg

Their very good friends of late,I often hear Bar Bra giving a squeal during the night with Banjo puffing.
It's so nice they get on well. ;) Anyone know where I can get Banjo a blow up Possum?

Batz can ya post the photo went squYre sent her to ya mate?

Everyone likes that hey?
Don't worry it's my turn next :lol:

post.jpg

Dude how many are swapping eg how many bottles,I am a definate on bringing party keg and some bottles,

ps 600 hunge order att ross I am winning bi$%h go the 7th

Ok way over due for an Update

Any late starters put your names down soon...

Firstly there are are NO RULES OK! I have decided to buy a gun instead. :lol: (more to keep InCider out of the chook pen)

GERMAN THEME
Also due to overwhelming pestering by InCider (having the need to dress up in high heels and fishnet stockings) we are going to have a German theme to the evening. So crack out ya German hiking outfits, scrub up on the sound of music and practice your chicken slapping dancing. Inappropriately high waisted bib and braces welcome. Silly feathered hats are optional

Anyway I'm gunna do up some German/Latvian grub like Sauerkraut, BrauenWurst, Bratwurst and Knackwurst sausages and Latvian Spec Buns, roll mopsand potato salads. I think InCider was gunna bring some grub as well? So just bring yourselves. I'm catering as the numbers aren't great.

BREW DAY (MORNING OF THE CASE SWAP)
Bradsbrews, Sav (I think?) and myself are gunna do a brew day in the morning on the 25th with our respective gear. All have the ability for double batches so if anyone wants in to have a crack and get a cube of lovely goodness to brew for the next gathering let me know ASAP so I can organise the grain buy from Ross. If you opt in expect 1/2 the grain bill for the batch, say $20, would be fair. Also gunna need your own cube, I have 2x15lt spares for anyone interested? I reckon we go Mash in 9 am that way we can be cleaned up and packed up and ready to rumble by say 2pm? What I was thinking is we all brew an Oktoberfest (suit the theme) and have it ready for the Queens B'day Weekend Case Swap at Half-Fix's for comparison, bragging and swapping? Again let me know if your interested sooner rather than later?

BREWER & BREW IN THE SWAP:

InCider - Nanny Goat Ale
Chappo - Dusseldorf Red Ale.
Chappo - Guettenburg Golden Ale
bradsbrew - Stout
Sully - Mocha Porter for swap, Youngs DC Stout Clone in keg for consumption (maybe)
Altstart - ?
Sully - It's not a farking Irish Red Ale Screwy
Sav - ?

ATTENDING BUT NOT SWAPPING:
Sqyre
Ross
Bonj (Tentative)
Sav?
Mossyrocks

STAYING THE NIGHT:

Baa Bra
InCider PLUS Sheep (new mistress) and the Willful Goat "Betsy"
Sully
Sqyre
Sav

Maybe's?
Clean(I-don't-answer-to-SWMBO-ever) Brewer

Anyone else wanting to come please feel free to join in.

Mate, you are welcome anytime - more timber than you can poke a stick at :p

Thanks Ross I will take you up on your kind offer and organise an appropriate time to do this! :D

Ok way over due for an Update

Any late starters put your names down soon...

Firstly there are are NO RULES OK! I have decided to buy a gun instead. :lol: (more to keep InCider out of the chook pen)

GERMAN THEME
Also due to overwhelming pestering by InCider (having the need to dress up in high heels and fishnet stockings) we are going to have a German theme to the evening. So crack out ya German hiking outfits, scrub up on the sound of music and practice your chicken slapping dancing. Inappropriately high waisted bib and braces welcome. Silly feathered hats are optional

Anyway I'm gunna do up some German/Latvian grub like Sauerkraut, BrauenWurst, Bratwurst and Knackwurst sausages and Latvian Spec Buns, roll mopsand potato salads. I think InCider was gunna bring some grub as well? So just bring yourselves. I'm catering as the numbers aren't great.

BREW DAY (MORNING OF THE CASE SWAP)
Bradsbrews, Sav (I think?) and myself are gunna do a brew day in the morning on the 25th with our respective gear. All have the ability for double batches so if anyone wants in to have a crack and get a cube of lovely goodness to brew for the next gathering let me know ASAP so I can organise the grain buy from Ross. If you opt in expect 1/2 the grain bill for the batch, say $20, would be fair. Also gunna need your own cube, I have 2x15lt spares for anyone interested? I reckon we go Mash in 9 am that way we can be cleaned up and packed up and ready to rumble by say 2pm? What I was thinking is we all brew an Oktoberfest (suit the theme) and have it ready for the Queens B'day Weekend Case Swap at Half-Fix's for comparison, bragging and swapping? Again let me know if your interested sooner rather than later?

Anyone else wanting to come please feel free to join in.

Thanks Ross I will take you up on your kind offer and organise an appropriate time to do this! :D

Why am I down twice? you know I have trouble getting stuff in the fermenter... :p

Have you got the Brew Wenches sorted and booked? :lol:

InCider - Nanny Goat Ale
bradsbrew - Stout
Sully - Aussie Bitter for swap and It's not a farking Irish Red Ale Screwy for consumption (maybe)
Altstart - ?
Sav - ?

Sqyre
Ross
Bonj (Tentative)
Sav?
Mossyrocks

STAYING THE NIGHT:
Baa Bra
Sully
Sqyre
Sav

MAYBE'S:
Clean (I-don't-answer-to-SWMBO-ever) Brewer

BREW SHARE:
Chappo
Sav
Bradsbrew
Sully

InCider - Nanny Goat Ale
bradsbrew - Stout
Sully - Aussie Bitter for swap and It's not a farking Irish Red Ale Screwy for consumption (maybe)
Altstart - ?
Sav - ?
GravityGuru - Red Heeler X Ale (Is it an ale? Is it a braggot? Is it a specialty beer? - why yes it is, but how you classify it beyond that I have no idea... It's a mongrel with ginger thus the name...)

Sqyre
Ross
Bonj (Tentative)
Sav?
Mossyrocks

STAYING THE NIGHT:
Baa Bra
Sully
Sqyre
Sav

MAYBE'S:
GravityGuru (work dependent - D'OH! Will be rolling out the swag if attending)

BREW SHARE:
Chappo
Sav
Bradsbrew
Sully

I'll see how I go - hopefully the gods will work things in my favour. Chappo - I'll PM you to organise to drop around the brew prior to the day (which will happen at some stage in the next few days while I still have a chance). Otherwise if I am in town I'll be in!

Cheers, GG

I will let you know about brewing and getting my gear there close to date,find some funds for grain,cause I am still not working, with my foot,but I will be there for sure early for brew day.

cheers sav

Shyte Sav,
Forgot about ya foot and work mate. Bring ya gear Bradsbeers will spot ya grains for sure. I mean we MAYBE fruggle with bottle tops but we wouldn't let a brother go without beer! :D

Between Sav and I we can do grains - specialty and the others.. hops etc... easy...

German theme - I'm going as Field Marshal Rommel. **** being politically correct - I want to be the desert fox before the water usage bans are lifted!

InCider
Afrika Corps Brewery.

Between Sav and I we can do grains - specialty and the others.. hops etc... easy...

German theme - I'm going as Field Marshal Rommel. **** being politically correct - I want to be the desert fox before the water usage bans are lifted!

InCider
Afrika Corps Brewery.

Who would have guessed InCider being politically correct? :blink:

Bump! UPDATE
Ok there's one spot left for the brew share guys get in so I can get the grains etc organised.

Must be a few Noobs out there wanting to get involved? Come on speak up and join in!

InCider - Nanny Goat Ale
bradsbrew - Stout
Altstart - ?
Sav - ?
GravityGuru - Red Heeler X Ale (Is it an ale? Is it a braggot? Is it a specialty beer?)

Sqyre
Ross
Bonj (Tentative)
Sav?
Mossyrocks

STAYING THE NIGHT:
Baa Bra
Sully
Sqyre
Sav

MAYBE'S:
GravityGuru (work dependent - D'OH! Will be rolling out the swag if attending)

BREW SHARE:
Chappo
Sav & InCider (Now this is gunna be funny! Don't know if Sav's gunna take ya antics cussy bro?)
Bradsbrew
Sully

There's a shite-load of posts to read through, so I'll just ask:

what date did y'all decide on for this shin-dig?

Cheers - Snow