Poor little pet lamb

DJ_L3ThAL said:
That's THE most real thing I've heard since learning who Bruce Jenner was, and then that a fair portion of the world give a **** about his face.
But really, well said mate!
Had to google this Jenner bloke, have to agree with what you said 100%.

Labour was in while we were still hanging on to Chinas shirt tails both Gillard and Rudd still couldn't get anything right 5 record deficits $667 billion in debt with a $1 billion a month interest payments, as Abbot said we are indeed in danger of becoming a second class nation.
We need a leader who will say during election promises that taxes will go up and we will keep unnecessary expenditure down to get ourselves out of the ****.The Labourdick head we have in Victoria hasn't been in 5 minutes and it looks like he has already cost us $750million by cancelling the East West link, reopening tech schools to train apprentices, even though we have no manufacturing.
As for our next probable PM, Clarke & Dawe couldn't have written this next script any better

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFELLK8htKM

I love listening to true believers (on both sides). The amount of cognitive dissonance and semantic mangling that goes on to spin the same stuff into an "our side rules and the other side sucks" narrative is amazing. Blaming the last guys for everything is a cheap and unfortunately effective tactic as people have short memories.Everyone always inherits problems from the last incumbent. If you take the debt thing a few steps back, it was Howard who pissed away the start of the mining boom on massive middle class welfare to buy himself a couple of elections. And Hawke/Keating before that who left massive loopholes in tax and super to appease interest groups....

The big problem with both sides is that they are only concerned with winning government. Not in what they will do once there. Government has become an end rather than a means to an end. Oh for someone with some actual vision... a leader who will actually lead.

What representation do we realistically expect from a bunch of subversive ex-lawyers other than sitting around voting themselves extra perks and wages?
Decommission a few carriages of the old gravy train and we'll soon see who wants to truly wants to live a life devoted to public service and who's just in it for the taxpayer funded lifetime gold pass and a Commonwealth car.
The pattern seems clear for most, the desperation to gain power is only superseded by an even more fervent desire to hang onto it. Let the backstabbing, selling out and capitulation begin.

Yeah, it can be a tough, thankless job with a lot of hours. Cry me a ******* river. So is being a nurse.

http://www.aph.gov.au/About_Parliament/Parliamentary_Departments/Parliamentary_Library/pubs/BN/2011-2012/Parlrem#_Toc324405234

wide eyed and legless said:
Labour was in while we were still hanging on to Chinas shirt tails both Gillard and Rudd still couldn't get anything right 5 record deficits $667 billion in debt with a $1 billion a month interest payments, as Abbot said we are indeed in danger of becoming a second class nation.
We need a leader who will say during election promises that taxes will go up and we will keep unnecessary expenditure down to get ourselves out of the ****.The Labourdick head we have in Victoria hasn't been in 5 minutes and it looks like he has already cost us $750million by cancelling the East West link, reopening tech schools to train apprentices, even though we have no manufacturing.
As for our next probable PM, Clarke & Dawe couldn't have written this next script any better

I think Bill would have had to get Clarke and Dawe to write that.......even he would have to see how silly he looked and sounded :lol: :lol:

That is pretty funny. On a side note did you by any chance read the judgement when the Ashby case was thrown out of court for abuse of process? That **** doesn't happen very often. It also effectively said that it orchestrated by people within the liberal party, ******* dogs. Yes Slipper is a weirdo, just but everyone in Canberra is, and yes he used the com car to go to some wineries, just about everyone else does too. He's been suicidal since, it takes a very cruel & heartless **** to put someone through that.

Liam_snorkel said:
it takes a very cruel & heartless **** to put someone through that.
I thought the same thing on the numerous occasions I watched Craig Thompson walk from court holding his wife's hand.

you didn't see Abbott holding Slipper's hand on the way to court. Do you know the Thompsons?

actually that further illustrates my point, the Thompson affair was a witch hunt too. Pretty hypocritical of politicians hounding someone for misusing union funds when they misuse entitlements every day. The culture in federal politics is horrendous.

I honestly don't have an issue with pollies abusing the perks here and there. If it were me, no doubt I'd be engaging the odd commonwealth car for the purposes intensive micro brewery research in regard to it's future as an important growth sector, but Thompson's rorting went beyond the pale. The man is a liar, philanderer and a thief. And has shifty eyes.

I'm sure for most successful politicians, amorality seems part of their DNA. Could be O'Farrel's memory suddenly returning on hearing the news a 'thank you' note was on its way to the ICAC, or Clinton suddenly fessing up once he learned Monica Lewinskys cum stained dress was on its way to the lab.

Well most of them are lawyers of varying descriptions after all. Morals and ethics and all that.

I like Craig Thompson's defence: the money he withdrew belonged to the bank and not the Union, so therefore he didn't steal from the Union.

I liked his first explanation better, someone broke into his motel room took his credit card and after using it broke back into the room and put it back.
Ha, yeah that was gold.
He started reminding me of Jake the way he was peeling them off after a while.

http://youtu.be/JFvujknrBuE

I liked the irony that Craig Thompson was dumped in it by Kathy Jackson and then it turns out she has her snout in the trough too.

Gotta protect yourself by dumping others in it

Goes to show that the primary goal of the whole exercise was to change the government, not catch a crook.

All Labor has to do to win Government back is do the same thing the Libs did last election. ie...Keep their mouths shut and let the the other side self destruct.

Shorten could be a one legged hunchback with a festering face, and he would still bne more popular that Abott