No Topic Thread

:icon_drool2: bourbon barrel vanilla imperial stout. gotta have the vanilla. although it should pick up hints of vanilla if its an oak barrel. yum yum yum

The more vanilla the better IMO. The one Mr. Mosher game me was like pancakes and maple syrup! :icon_drool2:

Every time Wikipedia begs for money and posts a picture of Jimbo Wales, his creepy eyes makes me think that he's saying "Come into my car son, I'll drive you home. Here, have some candy"

Jimmy-Wales-781623.jpg

iTunes?

Picture is not related.

If you like indy stuff try Magnatunes and Jamendo.

You'd think someone who went to all the trouble of doing that would actually use a picture of the real space shuttle. Not the Russian Buran. The Russian writing is a dead giveaway (and the sloped tops of the boosters... and the shape of the external tank but then I'm a space geek). I'm not sure I'd want to fly in it. The hanger it was housed in collapsed a few years ago due to poor maintenance killing 8. If they couldn't keep a hanger in good working order one wonders how spaceworthy the Buran is. Come to think of it, I'm not that convinced of the spaceworthyness of the actual shuttle either.

Silly of the Russians to copy the shuttle. A second rate copy of a poor design was never going to end well for them.

broke me bloody arm yesterday. guess my wifes going to get a quick lesson in force carbing a keg and racking another to a keg!

Cool, most users on-line has been broken, wonder if we all want that book :lol:

broke me bloody arm yesterday. guess my wifes going to get a quick lesson in force carbing a keg and racking another to a keg!

How did you break your arm mate?
maybe you can teach your wife to do the whole brewday

No point starting another useless thread for this dilemma.
What do you reckon for my next brew... Weizen or Belgian Wit?
I'm 50/50 either way. The only thing that's screwing me over with doing a double batch is that the Wit calls for oats, where the weizen is a simple grain bill.

Do a wit. You don't have to use oats, although they're pretty easy to pick up at the supermarket. Both refreshing for summer of course, but I just love the tartness of a wit. :chug:

Only nine sleeps to go till the Ashes start. :)

No point starting another useless thread for this dilemma.
What do you reckon for my next brew... Weizen or Belgian Wit?
I'm 50/50 either way. The only thing that's screwing me over with doing a double batch is that the Wit calls for oats, where the weizen is a simple grain bill.

Screw the oats! :p

Kinda what I'm thinking...
Reckon I can juuuuuust squeeze an 8kg mash into my esky for a double batch.
Boil up some coriander/orange zest in a pot on the side near the end of the boil.
Split between two fermenters with 3068 & WLP 400 and voila!

How did you break your arm mate?
maybe you can teach your wife to do the whole brewday

What and let her have all the fun, nah, just let here do the heavy stuff I reckon :lol:

So how come no-one seems to have noticed that the first post in this book comp thread says (in red) that you only need to post once? Comp is skewed hardcore.

So how come no-one seems to have noticed that the first post in this book comp thread says (in red) that you only need to post once?
People don't read.

Any questions to that nature get overrun by 'my post for Xday' posts anyway.

Comp is skewed hardcore.
I presume that the selection is made from the usernames in this list;

http://www.aussiehomebrewer.com/forum/inde...who&t=49542

which lists everyone once, but has their number of additional posts also. I may be wrong. I would hate to think that more posts = more entries. I still reckon a poll would have been the way to go for this comp - 1 vote per person, as mandated by the system. Would only require one option - do you wish to enter the competition? Tick. Enter. Done.

[Edit: if it makes you feel any better, all bar one of the winning entrants have one post each. LOL.]

So how come no-one seems to have noticed that the first post in this book comp thread says (in red) that you only need to post once? Comp is skewed hardcore.
I think Dane edited the post to make it read that, im sure the first few hours it read that you had to post every day.

I still think lurkers should be ineligible

I presume that the selection is made from the usernames in this list;
Could be right but that'd make it slightly harder to randomise the winner wouldn't it? My presumption would be that it went by post number (but as I say, that is merely a presumption).

Don't get me wrong - I don't begrudge anyone their winnings and a post per day makes more sense from a "let's get people active on the board again" perspective (and let's face it, the board needs this pretty badly these days).