Live Australian Export Cattle

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

haysie

homebrewing is the art of over analysing
Reaction score
Like many across the country I watched the Four Corners doco last nite. I was shocked and appalled at the behaviour of the Indonesion slaughterhouses. Absolutely abhorrent stuff that all day the scenes of the cows being tethered watching their chums being slaughtered alive, that last cow trembling and shaking watching wont go away from me.
Last nite and today I am not a proud Australian.

Some Beef ?, Today, 06:46 PM

Got a problem haysie ?

:rolleyes: I think its really childish that someone would PM me that.

Its absolutely disgusting what they are doing. Send them cold meat. Fuckin pricks.
As a kid I seen cattle, pigs and sheep slaughtered and butchered but never seen an animal treated like that.

I'm with you haysie, not afraid to say it publicly either. The most offensive and disturbing thing witnessed in some time, surprising the federal govt responded so rapidly, to their credit.

While also quite shocked by the footage on Four Corners I am cautious about anything and everything I see, hear or read on Four Corners.

Being involved in an industry that was subjected to sub standard Four Corners "journalistic investigation" I normally reserve my judgement until it has been corroborated by programs that display greater integrity.

Chris steps down from soap box!!

I'm with you haysie, not afraid to say it publicly either. The most offensive and disturbing thing witnessed in some time, surprising the federal govt responded so rapidly, to their credit.