Introducing myself

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brouhaha

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm Nathan.

I just wanted to introduce myself, I only just found out about the new club so I missed the first couple of meetings, I'll definitely be at the next one though. I had a read over the last thread and I found it all very exciting... I have a couple of ideas to put out there.

Firstly in regards to the meeting location, I work out of this co-working space (http://www.electronworkshop.com.au/) it's a great space centrally located with plenty of room to meet. I could speak to the guys who run it if you'd like and see if maybe we can meet there?

Also, I'm a web designer, so if you'd like any help with a website, logo's t-shirts etc, I'd love to get involved.

Hey Brouhaha, welcome! We have plans for a website so help with that would be great. For me, North Melbourne would be harder to get to than Brunswick. Not sure about the others. Maybe message Kevin Hawley on this forum as he's been organising meet up places so far.

I don't know if finding a meet up space would be so hard - there's plenty of community halls, church halls, libraries etc, that are usually great places for meeting up.

More than happy to help with a site.

Yeah, North Melbourne can be a bit of a pain to get to depending on where you're coming from and it's not always great for parking if you're one of those car people. I'm sure you're right about there being a bunch of venues out there.

Used to work there. Had to go right round the city circle and then catch another train out to North Melbourne Station. For those who drive it shouldn't be so bad - once you reach Victoria Street, just head west pretty much until it ends.

Welcome aboard Nathan, look forward to meeting you in person next time we all catch up.