Good Evening Aussies

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EMalmgren

Reaction score
New member here.

25 year old American homebrewer. I live in Illinois, just a few hours south of Chicago. I have been brewing for about 3 years now.

I recently stepped up to Single Infusion All-Grain, and enjoying every minute of it. Have an American Wheat and Irish Red fermenting as I type this.

I promise not to be one of those ignorant Americans, asking everyone to post standard measurements instead of that damn metric :rolleyes:

Just thought I'd say hello. Happy Brewing everyone!

Erik

Welcome aboard Erik!

Up until recently my father in law was living/working in Urbana-Champaign. Visited there a few years ago, it's a nice part of the world.

Cheers SJ :icon_cheers:

Welcome aboard Erik :icon_cheers:

Hi Erik!

Not sure what forums you have frequented in the past, but I'm sure you'll find some of the info here invaluable as most of us have!

Check out the articles section at the top of the page, lots of good info from some experienced brewers in there.

Welcome aboard mate!

Cheers

Thanks for the warm welcome guys.

I happened upon this forum looking for a clone recipe for Rogues "St Rogues Red". I also recently decided that I'm going to start using Coopers ale yeast in some of my IPAs just to see what the difference is between that and the commonly used yeasts here in the states. After making that decision I started wondering how people in other parts of the world do things when it comes to ferementing. I guess one thing led to another so I joined up with you guys.

I'm a regular poster at homebrewtalk.com. I dont know if any of you Aussies have been there but its pretty neat, and I've gotten a lot of info from there. I look forward to doing the same here.