Gluten Free Brewer

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Guido

Reaction score
Hi There.

Just moved to the Sunny Coast from Toowoomba. I have been brewing on and off for about 15 years, but recently started gluten free brewing. Not satisfied by the commercial range of gluten free, my goal is to make them bearable, if not damn tasty.

Cheers
Guido

Last person to leave Toowoomba needs to turn the lights off.

Welcome to the lowlands.

Don't settle for "Bearable" only settle or downright damned tasty.

Yell out if you need any recipes.

Cheers,
Martin

HBHB said:
Last person to leave Toowoomba needs to turn the lights off.
LOL Thanks Martin. Saw your recipe on the Arkara Pale Ale Gluten Free. Definitely goin to give that one a crack. Thanks for the offer for the recipes, just trying to get my consistancy down pat.

Not for Horses and Robbo, thanks for the welcome and the links.
I have been skulking around AHB for awhile and just thought I would say hi....
Cheers
Guido

Welcome aboard, great to have another gluten free brewer on board. What styles do you like?

spaced said:
Welcome aboard, great to have another gluten free brewer on board. What styles do you like?
Hi Spaced, I am a follower of your great forum, I enjoy a pale ale, I did experiment with your orange and coriander recipe, mine turned out more bitter than I would have liked. Still able to drink it, as I am one for not wasting beer. I made the mistake of leaving my orange peel in too long.

dubbadan said:
Anyone tried this? http://www.whitelabs.com/other-products/wln4000-clarity-ferm
If it does what they say it does, you can brew in the normal way and use this to drop out all but 20ppm of gluten (apparently the international standard for gluten free).