Ezybrews

BeauVinnie

Gday, just wondering if anyione has tried ESB's Ezybrew kits, the 4.5L of brewed liquid that you purchase and add 18L to. I have heard mixed reviews and some are pretty old, wondering if anyone has used them recently, particlaurly the Little Creatures clone.

Hi, there's a heap of reviews here, hope it's of some help

I have done the ezy brew LCPA a few times.

That is what my mate only does...he reckons it is the best beer on Earth.

The alc volume is a bit weak for me... low 4%. I would suggest adding less water maybe .
Have all up about 21 ltrs???

I do the Brewers selection FWK's ...they have heaps more balls .

I have a nor west pale ale on tap and it is pretty similar to the ezy brew but almost 5% alc.

ATM I have the missus down lincraft picking me up some swiss violle ...BIAB is next for me.

I have done 2 Ezybrews......
Unless you add hops or trick them up with something...
they are bland....
They did not appeal to me....
I wont be trying them again.....??
PJ

Gday, thanks for the replies,

Ya the low 4's is what I have been hearing and like you I would prefer something with a bit more grunt. I have a ESB 3kg American Pale Ale that I will put down next week and reckon i will keep it to 21 litres and forgoe the extra couple longnecks out of the bunch for a bit stronger beer and taste. I am keen to try the Brewers Selection FWKs (FWK = Fresh Wort Kit ya?) you mentioned though. Are these ESB things also? and are they fairly easy to and quick to put down?

BIAB sounds awesome, I just read Nic's guide last night and am pumped, but i reckon it will be a while till i have the time to pull one off though so FWKs or these 3kg ESB jobbies may be the go for the moment depending on how they turn out.