I'm a vego and sometimes i will put geltaine in my beer, but its not really my beer, its megaswillin beer. I have a lager tap, its for my dad and for others who don't like hop laden beverages. I have put gelatine in my beer, but i feel like a hypocrite drinking it, so i don't do it anymore. Tried agar a few times, seems to make the beer stay cloudy.What about finings ? Fish bladder, cows skin and pig parts aren't very vegetarian.
Will be trying PVPP in a few weeks straight into the keg.