• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Aussie Home Brewer and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or click here to donate.

Cheapest Perth Brewshop?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tworotor

Reaction score
hey guys im new to this stuff, but ive got my mind set on having beer on tap at home!!!

so far i have a dual celli tap font (freebie from my uncle!!!)

cheapie co2 reg from ebay

and a largish bar fridge, that im hoping to bend the freezer out of the way so i can have the tap on top... we'll see how that goes :unsure:

so where is the best place to buy kegs? i want 3 cornelius ones
also the ball lock fittings? i need 4 and dont want to pay 20bucks each

is the fireextinguiser still the best option for co2 in perth? anyone selling a second hand co2 bottle?

cheers, Tim

so where is the best place to buy kegs? i want 3 cornelius ones
also the ball lock fittings? i need 4 and dont want to pay 20bucks each
is the fireextinguiser still the best option for co2 in perth? anyone selling a second hand co2 bottle?

For kegs you can't beat Roy's ones at TWOC in Bibra Lake (Stock Road Markets). Very cheap ($65 from memory?)
Seriously well worth a visit. He also does the best partial kits in my opinion (I even stockpiled a bundle before heading back to Canberra recently).

For ball lock fittings, you won't get them cheap from a store in Perth. Better off getting them online, either eBay or craftbrewer.

Not sure on the gas. I just hired a cylinder from BOC. A bottle lasted me about 18 months.

Welcome to the forum Timothy !

I found Eversafe fire protection in Maddington really helpful for my Cylinder.
U 1/ 29 Emerald Rd Maddington 6109
(1300 88 2044). Ask to speak to John - he knows what you are talking about if you mention homebrew.