GDay
got apressure sprayer Just wnadering if anyone else had a stong smell in theres will this jsut clean out with napisan
cameron
The beauty of the spraker keg is that it's so simple and compact. I reckon carting a soda stream cylinder around with it defeats the purpose a little. I'd go with a soda bulb charger. You can get soda bulb regs but they're frickin expensive.
What I don't get is why you need co2 at all?
It's small enough to drink in one sitting :chug: and you can just use the in built pump thing to pressurise it so the beer comes out your tap!
Oxygenation shouldn't be a problem in one sitting I don't think.

What I don't get is why you need co2 at all?
Because you want to.
Occasionally (admittedly only very, but still), I will make a small batch of something and keg it into one of these things to drink over a period of weeks or whatever. Sits on the compressor hump in the kegerator (or on its side in the kitchen fridge). So, treating it like a proper keg works for me.
I had a couple of party kegs before I got my 'real' kegs, so I was able to learn stuff before committing a whole batch of my swill to a keg.
GDay
got apressure sprayer Just wnadering if anyone else had a stong smell in theres will this jsut clean out with napisan
cameron
Fair enough mate, but I reckon there'd be a hell of a lot of people going to the effort of co2 when they don't need to for 'party keg' reasons.
Small keg reasons I agree 100% they'd be very handy and I may do that at some point.

OK Ive built my sprayer keg, using a 6L Hills Garden Sprayer... so far so good except for one part!
Thank you for the guide Spills and Thirsty.
I have a leak around the John Guest fitting (I think) Will get a washer today which will hopefully fix it. Anyone else need a washer there?
The nylon chopping board I found (from Ikea) is not perfectly smooth, it is made with a rough texture presumably to give the board some grip. They would not even be a half millimeter proud.
It may be possible that it might not seal completely. Did anyone else use a similiar board?
Just wondering where you can get the john guest valve from, as shown in the picture. It doesn't appear as if any of the sponsors have them. Can you just pick them up from Bunning's or do I need to find a specialist shop?
View attachment 42265
Just wondering where you can get the john guest valve from, as shown in the picture. It doesn't appear as if any of the sponsors have them. Can you just pick them up from Bunning's or do I need to find a specialist shop?