• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Aussie Home Brewer and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or click here to donate.

Brewing Gear

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cici

Reaction score
Hi am new to this site but finding the menu interesting already.

I'm a novice brewer but the ex took all my gear so am trying to reestablish - so I'm not drinking tap water all summer. If anyone has brewing gear that's in XS to their needs [if that's possible] please feel free to let me know.

Also wondering if you are solely dedicated to beer or if any members also distil?

Welcome and happy brewing.

not sure where yourt based country wise, but distilling in Australia is illegal and hence not discussed on this site,

keep an eye out on the gear for sale thread. theres always stuff ebing sold off.

Your x took your gear?? I hope he/she makes the most of it

Good luck with sourcing gear. Im sure you will find something. Try putting what area you come from

Nah, no one here distils, as CM said, it's illegal. I believe some folks happen to own strange sealed "water boiler" vessels though. :icon_cheers:

If u r near Newcastle I can do u a deal on 2 s/s 50 litre vessels.

I believe that distilling spirits is similar to distilling water for health purposes, some LHBS may be able to help you out with water distillers as producing spirits is illegal and can be dangerous.... ethanol, good for a drag car bad for the brain....
May i suggest you consider distilling water this summer.....

NOt even contemplating helping him as he can't even fill his location in....

Hang on GMK, Cici's only just joined today, give them a break!