Beers In The Shower...

But thanks to this post i can once again throw away my inhabitions, grab that beer and chug it down while i soap up my go-nads... be proud of who and what i am... a shower drinker...run into the crowd and scream in the face of those who prosecute me.....I POO IN MY HAND AND EAT IT!!!!

no wait...thats not right :blink:

Sqyre.... :blink:

Ahhhhh this has brought back some memmories.

When i worked in the cotton industry in North West NSW we worked bloody hard! I lost 16KG one ginning season that lasts 5 months. we worked 12 to 16 HRs a day with no days off for like.......... 6 months strait.

1st story:

We always had yound girls working on the cotton presses. They were the only ones that could do the work without getting boardand they did it well. They kept us entertained during the ginning season too B)

I remember one of the boys mixing up some milo and water in his hand and walking into the press room with the girls. He promptly farted on cue....... as was his skill...... put his hand down the back of his pants and pulled it back out. the looks on the girls faces when he opened his hand was great but it had nothing on the looks and screaming when he licked his hand and declared "yep its .....shit"

GOLD GOLD GOLD i tell ya. ahhhhh you had to be there i guess.

2nd story:

I also remember getting home from work, hot dusty and starving for a beer, grabbing 3 beers in the plactic of a 6 pack with one finger and sitting it on the floor of the shower.

1st one didnt touch the sides. 2nd one went down while i was washing my hair and the third was finnished off as i was drying myself off.

Yep........ beers in the shower rock.

aldo nothing like sitting in a spa in a motel roon drinking becks from the mini bar on the company :super:

chers

I POO IN MY HAND AND EAT IT!!!!

Sqyre.... :blink:

Somethimes this site gets really weird.....even for me :huh:

Batz :ph34r:

come home from work every arvo after lopping trees, grab a beer and jump in the shower :D i think this evolved from when i was 18 and getting pissed before heading out on the town in newy. i used to polish of a 6 pack while in the bath.(at least a 6 pack that is)

im even known to drink a bottle of wine in the bath these days.

i also know a bloke who smokes in the shower in the morning before work with a coffee, so nobody feel bad about your shower fetishes :p

Somethimes this site get really weird.....even for me :huh:

Batz :ph34r:

It's OK Batz - he sh1ts grain and sweats yeast starter. Not flesh and blood like us mortals. He is the... SQYRE! :beerbang:

Ah student day memories.
Used to go to the gym with three mates.
After the gym it was back for a shower, but only three showers, so it was a race to get shower gear, a beer and into the shower. Last mate had to wait.

Yeah well it another yes to add to the list when i first meet my wife she thought that it was the strangest thing in the world. Now she just gets shitty when i leave the empty in there

:) used to smoke and drink in the shower
gave up the ciggies

oh those heady days when we used to abuse..... water.

.....I POO IN MY HAND AND EAT IT!!!!

That, my fine feathered friend is one of the quotes of the year! I haven't laughed that hard in a very long time.

I have had quite a few tonight and had a good laugh with a good mate and I thought I would just jump on here and have a quick look around.

I tried to explain this thread to my wife, between tears of laughter, she just looked at me funny and walked off, whilst I was pissing myself laughin over the poo in the hand comment and said explain it when you compose yourself. By the way, great name for a stout.

I used to induldge in a beer in the shower, not many people bother you in the shower and coupled with a beer it makes for a peaceful time. I used to do it, my sisters uni mates thought I was legendary and I just thought most people did it.

I got called a freak the other day at work when I mentioned that I have a pint in the shower. Youve made me feel normal. Im glad im not the only one that does this.

Damn Sqyre, that was funny as hell! Hahaha....ah....hilarious.

But yeah, haven't had a beer in the shower yet - somones suggestion of doing it as they got ready to go out on the town peaked my interest something major though...definitely doing that!

As it is I brew in the shower! Well, in a shower cubicle anyway.

I'm actually pissed off at the moment because somone broke the disabled shower cubicle thats in the bathroom next to me, which I use to brew beer. It has a flexible shower handle, the one you can remove from the pivot on the wall and spray all over. I use it to fill my fermenter and clean it after/before brewing. Great thing, loved it to death - so convenient. :D

Now its got a dirty rotten hole in the flexible hose that goes to the head dammit...so I can't shower under it anymore in spacious, hand-rail equipped 'disabled only' comfort - although I can still clean and fill my fermenters, albeit to somewhat lesser effect.

May just have to take the strain off and have a beer in the [other] shower tonight. Thats if all the fat chicks up this end of the dorm leave me some goddamn hot water :angry:

Seems like there are quite a few of us shower drinkers out there then :D

defiantely one of these 'shower drinkers'! The highlight of my day! :beerbang:

While we're confessing...

Sometimes after a hard day at work I'll grab a tallie and head to the smallest room in the house. There are even less things to disrupt you there. :blink: Nothing like a read and a fine brew (beer that is!)

My wife at first thought it odd, but as the children are growing up, we've found that apart from the Man-Shed, the 'Gary Glitter' provides much needed privacy.

I am an occaisional Dunny Pubber. :D

InCider.

But what beer would be best?

Maybe a Blonde in the shower?

i havn't had a beer in the shower for years, i remember friday nights, race down to the bottle-o straight after work, get the cheapest slab of cold swill then race home for a shit/shower/shave all while having a few cold ones then ready to head out for the night, good times :p

good to see my friends and i arn't the only ones who do it

-Phill

Never had a beer in the shower but I had one in bed once. Even though the lady and I were in a hotel for a dirty weekend, it kind of felt very stange cracking open a couple beers while lying scantily clad in bed.

Don't know if I'd be so keen on a beer in the shower, but a beer in the bath would be great!

Definitly go the beer in the shower...one of life's little pleasures.

I've been known to imbibe in the loo as well. Where else can you get off your feet and be guaranteed privacy! :super:

We used to take the beer in the shower to a new level with a comfy, waterproof chair;

03051.jpg

During college days (when the Thompson Dam was about 90% full), we'd sit one per shower, with three in a row on our chairs...beer in hand. Ahhhh yes, Uni days!