Another 'noob' for the forums

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fuseo

Reaction score
Fellow brewers,

I look forward to asking many of you for assistance and obviously giving back to the community were possible.

Currently I am brewing Coopers can Mexican Cerveza and bottled the weekend just past, this is my first attempt in glass bottles with my shiny new capping tool as well. It has all gone quite swimmingly thus far so cant wait for new years to crack open one! FG was right on 1010 so happy with that. Had it in the tub for like 5 weeks before the transfer. Tasted great before bottling so again, fingers crossed. It is only my second brew I made. The first was defintely far from a disaster for me (Coopers can LAGER). It was very fresh and nearly every bottle was a good one. Head kept well throughout the drink and had a nice lingering aftertaste.

So for me my home brew experiences so far have been great which I think is great considering I am easily deterred from faied DIY anything really :)

Thanks for reading

Troy

aka fuseo

Welcome Troy aka fuseo, that mexican kit will go down nice on a hot new years eve........by next new year you'll be brewing all grain with american hops and liquid mexican yeast......be prepared.

I'm a DIY disaster zone. Yet can make fantastic beer and even develop an all grain brewery that works around my inability to weld, fix, anything really.

The sky's the limit for you.

I think the thing with brewing is, when the disaster comes, you want to know why. Nothing else quite gives me that.

If you'd like little improvements, try some yeast not under the lid (like US 05), make sure you brew whatever you're doing at about 18-20 degrees and if you feel like it, a hop tea from hop pellets.