Wiring A Fridgemate

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

If you were to buy a fridgemate, would this document help?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• Indifferent

• Total voters
Nice one! Wish I'd had this 2 weeks ago when I wired mine up!

Awesome write up, if I didn't know exactly how to do it already, it would help a lot :)

Just my 2c....

When I wired my TempMate up I used a computer/kettle cord and adapter for the connection to mains, and a flush mounted power point for the fridge (and heat) to connect to. The temp probe was done using an RCA connector. That way there are no cords hanging out of the box. Pretty much just as 'Real Beer' did his

http://www.aussiehomebrewer.com/forum/inde...26500&st=40

Still a good write up that I'm sure heaps of people will find handy.

(I'm not an electrician either...)

Seems like you've taken the same wiring route that I did for my TempMate. The terminal block really helps IMO.

A few points though;
  • Your pictures look, well, terrible - have you enlarged small pictures, because they're coming out horribly pixellated for me.
  • Your document lacks a wiring diagram, and considering the pictures are hard to see, it's pretty tricky to track which wire is going where. Lots of wiring diagrams are posted in the above thread, and they are clear and easy to follow.
  • How did you cut the hole in the jiffy box? Some suggestions might help. I had a helluva time cutting the face plate for my TempMate, and would recommend doing it differently to how I did.
  • You need a good picture of the screws holding the wires in place. This needs to be done properly otherwise you're likely to stuff up something dangerously.