Whats In The Glass Pics

Status
Not open for further replies.
roggen.jpg

Roggenbier has cleared up in the keg and superb. I really nailed the clove with this one as well.

Just got this one into the keg today, this year's Whitewash Pilsner, the brew put down back on 6th May, and has been lagering for 3 months. JW Pilsner & 5% Carapils, Wyeast Bohemian Lager, The majority of bittering was Hallertau Pacific with some target and a small amount of Simcoe, and Hallertau Pacific / Tettnang for aroma. I had thought it was maybe infected (as the two other batches done alongside this one ended up being infected :( ) but thankfully I was wrong......
But anyway, it's turned out well, pretty bright and clear (The photo doesn't do it enough justice...), and good body as well, all in all pretty happy - thanks to those who suggested that they'd take care of disposal of this one for me :lol: I've got it covered......
whitewash.gif

Well, you know if you ever need a hand on the whitewash again... just make sure i'm not driving.

Ahhhh...funnily enough the first person to notice was the first to get whitewashed.....:) You still remember that you don't remember don't you.....:lol:
I'll bottle a couple up and send over with your kettle Kai....:)
You coming home for christmas?

No :(

Wrap 'em tight.

A couple more pics from my trip O/S.

Roggenbier

aIMG_1582.jpg

Hefe

aIMG_1539.jpg

O'fest from the barrel :chug:

aIMG_1526.jpg

Are you back yet Jye? In another 12 days the real OF begins..

i think i will go find a big bridge and jump off it now.

Tony the roggen was fantastic :beerbang: I was so happy to find one and it went well with my pork knuckle... ended up washing all that down with a Salvator :D

aIMG_1583.jpg

;) stuff the bridge.

I have a 2nd story balcony!

Mate......... going to germany and trying that is my life dream.

maybe in 200 years when i dont have to pay 60% of my wage in house payments and suport a family :rolleyes:

ahhhh but i can make roggenbier and oktoberfest and cook pork to die for :)

not the same though.

Im etermally envious mate..... looks fantastic.

lucky bugger

keep the pics comming... they are great :super:

A couple more, Augustine's in Salzburg which only serves one beer but was probably the highlight of the trip. I ended up arriving in Salzburg about 6pm and walked straight there with bag and all. A little hard to find as the entrance was just this door and you still had to walk through some halls, more doors and down some stairs before it even started to look like a garden.

aIMG_1403.jpg

Grab your stein and give it a rinse/warm up so the beer isnt too cold.
aIMG_1399.jpg
aIMG_1524.jpg

Get her filled up.
aIMG_1525.jpg

Then find a comfy set in the garden or inside.
aIMG_1395.jpg

There is also a number of little stores selling cheeses, bread, meat etc etc. I ended up grabbing half a roast chicken which was fantastic.

Ive got heaps more pics of beer, knuckle and schnitzel but they all contain my drunken mug.

wipes a tear from his eye

what was the weisse like from a few posts ago ?

It looks like pale guinness

awsome

Nearly every hefe was low on banana and nearly absent in bubblegum, but the clove wasnt over the top and still very balanced. This one was from a brewpub and much yeastier than the others I tried which made it feel fuller in body and creamier.

It was a cold and wet morning when I got to this place so it was great to pull up a seat next to the warm brewery which Im pretty sure was sparging at the time.

aIMG_1532.jpg

Oh thats my pool room when i wil lotto

here is the Golden Promise bitter i have on tap ATM

GP_bitter.jpg

View attachment 14811
My AAA last night, straight out of Primary, and gassed in the Pressure Sprayer Party Keg.

View attachment 14812
This Arvo, an Amarillo Ale (had this on tap at the Case Swap in July). Clearest beer I've made. Not filtered (I still bottle you see), just CC'ed for 3 weeks then bottled. Pic doesn't do the clarity justice!

Looks great Jye. Hope to get a couple of double batches done on Sunday, one being an APA/IPA of sorts to split between US05 and the Cry Havoc yeast.

Any feedback on the Cry Havoc Duff?

Status
Not open for further replies.