What Can I Brew For A 21st Birthday Party

Thanks Tim

Gerard could I use the Weyermans Pilsner malt I got from you instead of the JWM Pils?

pumpy

If you're using postmix kegs: 2 pale ales similar to CPA, 2 "bitters" but make them ales with a touch more hop and crystal, then an Irish red, an ESB or an Old ale for the black drinkers. And remember, if they don't drink it, you can. :D :D

Hope that helps,
TIM

Yeah - like he said. And I was there!

Perhaps the Wollongong Uni Bar breeds a bunch of gour-more kiddies, we used to drink as much Coopers Dark Ale as we could fit in on an Austudy budget. When it came to 21st's it was also not pedestrian fare...

I'd take the position of the kiddies being malleable minds, all that is needed is the inspiration!

BAH to K+K

Scotty

Gerard could I use the Weyermans Pilsner malt I got from you instead of the JWM Pils?
pumpy

Pumpy
I reckon you should keep the Weyermann Pils for a far more noble cause. Go with JW Trad Ale or Pils.
Gerard

Make it around 6-6.5%.
looking to pick up Kai? :p

Why not offer the ladies a Tequila slammer or four on the way in? :blink:

Plenty of "swishy" non-offensive beer. 4% but tell them it's 5.5%

These are the masses we're talking about. You're not brewing for brewers, you're brewing for who ever has to clean up the spew. Think Uni-students x2!

Too right. Hence the twocan suggestion.

As if they would be giving a **** if they are drinking AG or twocan farmland special.

johnno

hey pumpy.

award winning aussie pale ale recipe!!!

1st place NSW state champs a couple of years back.

95% JW ale malt, 5% wheat malt 1.050

10 IBU POR FWH - 60 min boil

another 15 IBU at 45 min.

for the youngsters id go 1.046, 23 IBU and either use JW pils malt or add 10 to 15% dextrose.

dead easy and soooooooooooo easy to drink. they will love it!!!

firment with US-56 at 18 to 19 deg.

another great hopping option for a bit more flavour is NZ Paciffic hallertau flowers and POR

10 IBU NV PH FWH. 60 min boil
13 IBU POR 45 min boil
1g/ liter NZ PH at flame out.

and if your using POR, get the flowers from ross. Dont use pellets. they just arnt as good.

That's vodka jelly time.

Kai! :eek: You're a bloody shocker.... :D

You need a drench gun for that, not jelly shots. You just get em all as they walk in the door....... ;) Practice ya ponytail grab............ :lol:

or the best beer game ever

don a set of swimming goggles that cover the nose and stick the snorckle in your mouth.

upend a stubby in the top of the snorkle and sort the boys from the men!!!

Its great watching beer froth from peoples noses while they cant breath :)

give it a go.......... its not easy.

I have more :)

I'd throw an APA in there... who doesn't like APA?! :D

Or for the blissfully ignorant 20/21yr old, you could search the forums for a Toohey's Extra Dry (preferably Platinum) clone......... ^_^

I'd throw an APA in there... who doesn't like APA?! :D

UUUUUUmmmmmmmmmmmm

Me :blink:

after 2 or 3 i have to drink comething else.

that pine citrus thing kind of gets to me.

not saying they suck but not everyone will drink them in large quantities and this is a 21's remember :chug:

As mentioned, it probably doesn't matter what you brew. Here's how the beer I sent off with my nephew yesterday ended up being sampled...

Good to see my esky is continuing to help form the next generation of beer connoisseurs :rolleyes:

Pumpy,
I've got a 18lt keg of toucan stout you can have free of charge :D It's also loaded with 200ml of rhum just to push it up to around 10%, should make for a messy but quick evening :p (keg not included in the deal)

Oh god i wouldnt be seen dead in those red shorts.

20% sugar for the masses! Make sure you use US-05 to get that clean, crisp finish everyone loves in their tasteless lagers.

Maybe make something a bit better with a bit of flavour for show, but confiscate it if theyre just drinking it because the other kegs are dry :)

yeah i was thinking the same thing.

All theyu needed was a white fluffy headband and the outfiut eas complete

ahhhhhh whats wrong with jeanes and a tshirt

Yeah, I can't work out what any of the guys are wearing - it was meant to be a Back to School party. Well, that's what my nephew told me when he arrived to pick up the keg wearing a schoolgirl's skirt :blink: I must say the girls wearing skirts looked a lot better - should have got those pics instead.

;)
Pat