I have 3 batches to bottle this weekend and I only have enough bottles to bottle one batch. I am in Mudgeeraba and will drive up to half an hour to get bottles. Cheers and drink up all you locals!!!!
Buy a couple of slabs of coopers longnecks. They're expensive bottles but they do come with free beer (& yeast if you can be bothered reculturing it)
Go with Tony's newspaper idea. I did the same when I first started brewing and got calls before the newspaper was out. :huh: Picked up 300 bottles in the first hour.
Drew
I have 3 batches to bottle this weekend and I only have enough bottles to bottle one batch. I am in Mudgeeraba and will drive up to half an hour to get bottles. Cheers and drink up all you locals!!!!
+1 absolutely positively the best thing I've done with my brewing.... except for all the other cool things I've done.Cut out the delay and get some kegs now. It's what you will eventually end up with anyway........ :beerbang:
Have you got a noticeboard at work? Stick up an ad. Maybe even offer some HB as payment.Go to the local tip mate. Usually there are thousands of stubbies there, even some tallies if you're lucky. Best day to go is either on the sunday or the monday. Sometimes tips can charge for tallies, but they rarely charge for stubbies, i think they feel sorry for you when you take stubbies to bottle in!
Other places are footy grounds (XXXX) the back of pubs (more XXXX, the occaisonal good bottle too) and scout groups (you gotta pay but 10c a bottle isn't too bad).
Just give the bottles a good soak in napisan and you're away. I've soaked some of the most disgusting bottles you've ever seen and they still came up a treat.
If you're doing 8 batches every 14 days that means you're bottling 10 cartons a week! Keep up the good work!
Definitely not a bad idea at all.You could go the bribieG 2L soft drink bottle method!