Thank you so much...

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Professional beer tester

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'm new to this whole thing and from Sydney. In January this year I knew nothing about home brew except it seemed like a lot of work, as everyone I knew who were into it were constantly brewing / bottling / cleaning.

Then a mate took me to brew a few beers at one of those 'brew on premise' places and I realised it wasn't as hard as everyone had made it out to be.

This site has given me so much information and encouragement that after doing 5 or 6 batches at the brew on premise place, I jumped straight into all-grain BIAB – and am completely hooked. I think I actually enjoy brewing more than drinking the stuff.

And thanks to the information on here, it was pretty easy. Really easy in fact.

Thanks to everyone who contributes here, you've helped change me from a bloke who was constantly in trouble with the missus for spending too much money on craft beer to a bloke who's constantly in trouble with the missus for spending too much money on brewing equipment.

Rock on.

:beerbang:

You do realise that beer is a 'sometimes drink'

Its an expensive habit. The stainless ' fix ' can never be met. Your are doomed.

Professional beer tester said:

Thanks to everyone who contributes here, you've helped change me from a bloke who was constantly in trouble with the missus for spending too much money on craft beer to a bloke who's constantly in trouble with the missus for spending too much money on brewing equipment.

Rock on.

:beerbang:
Love it :)

I agree. It's kind of funny, you look so closely at your wallet walking out of Dan's with a carton each week - but $100 bucks at the local home brew store doesn't seem to set off the alarm bells. For me anyway.