• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Aussie Home Brewer and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or click here to donate.

Tap To Sell Or Trade

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jkeysers

Reaction score
First of all I'm pretty new to this home brew stuff, particularly the taps and kegging side of things, so excuse my ignorance. Here goes...

I received a while back a keg setup as a gift. I have 2 taps. The one in this picture came from a pub and was a present with my kegging setup. It looks as if it would snap on to a beer font or something. I haven't used it at all. It looks fairly well used, but I'm told that it works perfectly well. It's a Downey according to whats written on it.
IMGP3458.JPG

The one below is a door fiiting tap. This was part of the present. This is the one I want so I need another one. I'd like to have 2 of the same taps so they match and look good in the bar. Anyway, I'm not really sure how much either of these things are worth (so if anyone can help out by letting me know, that would be great! Saves me getting ripped off, haha).
IMGP3461.JPG

So if anyone has a door fitting tap the same as this that they would like to trade it (possibly with some cash involved too, to make up the difference in value) for the one seen in the 1st picture, please let me know. If not, feel free to make me an offer on the font tap and I will use the money to put towards buying a new door tap (once I find out where to get one, can anyone help there?).